×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Dark-Eyes' War (Blood of the Southlands Series #3)
     

The Dark-Eyes' War (Blood of the Southlands Series #3)

4.6 8
by David B. Coe
 

See All Formats & Editions

A bitter old woman’s curse has set in motion events that have felled innocent lives across an already war-weary land. She has paid the ultimate price, and an end to the curse is at hand, but her evil has created chaos and destruction.

Qirsi all across the Southlands are dying from a plague that turns their own magic against them, allowing an Eandi army from

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Dark-Eyes' War (Blood of the Southlands Series #3) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Gee
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
DHam_TX More than 1 year ago
As the conclusion to the Blood of the Southlands, definitely a GREAT read. A little sorry for the series to end, but hoping he has another great storyline in the works.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a great second book in the Blood of the Southlands Series. I couldn't put it down.
harstan More than 1 year ago
The Southlands are filled with weary people tired of the constant war. Yet everyone anticipates another bloody battle as the dead crone's curse continues to take its toll; ironically this includes the hag who originally issued it. Now opposing mages with conventional forces gather and converge on the plains for what should prove the final battle. The Eandi army abetted by a cursed Mettai unit prepares for battle with the mages and depleted soldiers of Fal'Borna. At a time when the magical plague is spreading and giving hope to the Eandi, they lose their magical prowess as their spells fail. Although outnumbered, the Fal'Borna forces have maed the plains the final battle. The third Blood of the Southlands fantasy (see The Sorcerers' Plague and The Horsemen's Gambit) is a great finish to a strong trilogy. The final battle is terrific; one of the best in years with a reasonable but surprising ending. The lead up is as good. Fantasy readers will relish David B. Coe's great saga as The Dark-Eyes' War affirms he is one of the best at world-destruction. Harriet Klausner
Lizbet More than 1 year ago
I loved tbe book. Though I didn't find it as compelling as the other previous books. Maybe cause I knew it was the end and it was kinda sad for me. But it was a great read and spend every spare second I had reading it. I will miss Grinsa and Cresenne as I will the whole series.