×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dark Magic
     

Dark Magic

4.4 23
by Cheyenne McCray
 

See All Formats & Editions

Jake Macgregor has his hands full. As San Francisco's leader of the Paranormal Special Forces unit, he and his team are facing a powerful enemy that threatens to bring down the city. With the weight of the world already resting on his broad, chiseled shoulders, the last thing Jake has time for is romance. So why—after a long, hard day's fight against

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dark Magic 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Although accepted as an equal by the D¿Anu witches and treated as a sister, Cassia has hidden her royal Elvin blood from everyone. However, her time of hiding is over as she must return to her elf realm as the daughter of the Great Guardian must become a Guardian. She understands her duty, but feels strongly she must help her friends in their upcoming battle against the new ¿God¿ warlock Darkwolf and knows she will miss the human MacGregor with all her heart.

San Francisco Police Department chief of Paranormal Special Forces Jake Macgregor is a bit taken aback that Cassia, whom he is attracted to, is not human, but he does not care though he knows anything between them is short lived. If his dice wins against the overwhelming odds, she must leave to fulfill her regal role as a Guardian; if they lose he does not want to think of the hell they will all be in. Still Darkwolf comes before their hearts.

This is excellent on two levels. Besides a fabulous finish to a great urban fantasy that sub-genre fans will relish as one of the best series over the past few years; the romance is the one readers have been waiting to see how it plays out since almost the beginning. Master magician Cheyenne McCray brings it all together in a superb ending to her stupendous saga.

Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
kitkat3ny More than 1 year ago
This was the last installment to Cheyenne's Magic Series. I enjoyed this installment, even though it was somewhat predictable. This story focuses on Cassia, the D'Anu witch, whose past has been a mystery from the beginning. Cassia, Jake McGregor and the rest of his special forces unit, the Drows, Tuatha D'Danann Warriors, Mystwalkers, earth-bound fae, the rest of the D'Anu coven and a last minute addition to the Alliance, The Light Elves, all work together to try to defeat Darkwolf; who has successfully robbed and killed Ceithlenn and Balor of their magic and is now a powerful god-warlock. There was plenty of action, suspense, intrigue and of course magic. This series was a great adult dark paranormal romance fantasy series, that help curb my cravings to read books geared for adults that involve the fae. All-in-all I will miss the series but I'm glad I gave it a chance. I highly recommend this series to dark urban fantasy readers with plenty of patience to skip through the many unnecessary sex scenes and overly emotional parts. If you don't mind sifting through those parts, the plot is fantastically-creative.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a really enjoyable read - the erotic parts interspersed with the romance and each character had their own voice. Perfect for escaping into alternate realities and paranormal creatures while enjoying erotic romance. The best erotica I like is romantic erotica, and I enjoy adding in the paranormal (witches, elves, demons, vampires, werewolves, etc). Very sexy and fun read! I'm reading all of her stories now. This is great entertainment, not in-depth literature...(the leading man is kind of a conventional character, and most of the various "scenes" leading through the story are to get from one romantically sexy part to another) but if you know that going into it, then you'll enjoy it even more if that's what you want to read. I recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago