×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dark Warrior
     

Dark Warrior

4.1 25
by Donna Fletcher
 

See All Formats & Editions

Mary wakes in the darkness of a dungeon after being abducted by a fearsome warrior. Suddenly her prison door opens to reveal a large man hidden in black shroud. He calls himself Michael, the Dark One. As a favour to his friend Magnus (from Legendary Warrior), Michael has come to rescue her. They travel across unknown territory seeking safety, and Mary falls in love

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dark Warrior 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 25 reviews.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In the sixteenth century Scotland, using the power of the Church, Decimus kills Mary¿s parents, declaring they were heretics following pagan ways; he also affirms that Mary be ostracized as the daughter of heretics. THE LEGENDARY WARRIOR Magnus rescues the young Mary taking her to Ireland for safety. She lived peacefully there for the next dozen years............................... When Mary is again endangered, Magnus sends his best protégé, The Dark One, Michael to rescue a recaptured Mary. He succeeds in freeing the badly battered Mary who is unable to speak. Though he has rescued many people in recent years without looking back, something about Mary touches Michael¿s inner soul. Willing to risk his life too free those abused by the Church, Michael knows he would go to hell for her. Mary feels the same way as she wonders if she feels hero worship for her savior or simply is in love with him.......................... This engaging medieval romance uses an inquisition as a backdrop to a dark suspense romantic thriller. The return of Magnus (star of THE LEGENDARY WARRIOR) adds depth to understanding the likable lead couple though there reactions to dangerous situations seem to ho hum and accepting. Still readers will root for the beleaguered twosome to overcome their enemies and their doubts to forge a permanent binding relationship......................... Harriet Klausner
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is an over-all good read. If you are a reader who enjoys to have to think while you're reading, this is a good book for you. The relationships are good during this book, but some of the plot twist can be confusing and can leave you wondering 'Why did she do that?' Fletcher is a author worth reading, but this is not one of her best.
NavyWave62 More than 1 year ago
LOVED IT!! I went out and bought several more of her books. The suspense was awesome, didn't see alot of the twists. I agree with another reviewer, the ending should have explained more about Michael and what happened. I also, didn't care for the cover - really not like Mary's character. Not the author's fault because the cover wasn't good. Highly recommend this book. BUT PLEASE READ LEGENDARY WARRIOR FIRST!! If you read this book first, you may be confused as to the other character's.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The ideal of this story was good. I liked all the characters, especially the leading males. I did not care for the ending. I would have liked more details about Michael and what happened in the future. The romance was very good and not explicit.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book keeps you in suspense from page one for want of knowing the identity of the mysterious 'Dark One.' Despite being shrouded in a black cloak and mask, he reeks with sensual masculinity. You are constantly kept in a state of anticipation and just can not wait to find out the identity of this alluring man.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This novel was a joy and also a deceptive page turner. It is about horror, facing fears, and discovering love in forbidden places. This book I gave four stars, because I highly recommend it for anyone who enjoys supprises and happy endings.
kyssme007 More than 1 year ago
This is a book I can read time and time again. I find that this is a classic love story that show passion, honor, courage, and strength. Mary and Michael are truly the best fictional characters with chemistry binding them together. Though fate is not kind to Mary, Michael insures her safety to the very end with a surprise plot twist that will throw you out the door. Truly a great read for anyone looking for mystery and romance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was mediocre. I would recommend it to a 16-year old. Unfortunately, I'm 46. It was cute but predictable. And of course, don't read it for any eroticism.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Are you funny? Great cause l need a laugh. Make us giggle or think with you jokes and riddles
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent couldn't put it down. The characters played well against each other!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lacked the spice and romance it could've.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well worth reading Excellent story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoy all her books.