×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Darkness Falls (Immortal Beloved Series #2)
     

Darkness Falls (Immortal Beloved Series #2)

4.5 57
by Cate Tiernan
 

See All Formats & Editions

You can run from your past, but it will always catch up.

Nastasya has lived for hundreds of years, but for some reason it never seems to get any easier. She's left behind her days of debauchery to find peace and forgiveness at River's Edge, a safe haven for wayward immortals. There she's uncovered her family's epic history, reclaimed her magickal

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Darkness Falls (Immortal Beloved Series #2) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 57 reviews.
BooksWithBite More than 1 year ago
his book picked up where the last one left off. Nas is still fighting off Reyn, ( though I have no idea why, but sheesh, I'd be all over him!). In the first book, Nas dealt with coming off of bad friends and a bad life. This time she is fighting not only her friends coming back for her, but her dealing with her bad past. I really enjoyed this plot of the book. Nas took her past painfully. She blamed herself for a lot of it. She was just carrying a lot of her shoulders. It's hard to let go of something that you have been carrying for a long time. I loved that Reyn gave her space when needed, but I felt like he should have pushed a little more. I loved that the reader gets to see Nas fall apart piece by piece. She takes blames for anything and finally flees. I felt this was necessary for her character in order for her to grow. You know what they say you must fall to the bottom in order to climb to the top? Nas falls hard. She deals with the pains of her past and at times my heart aches for her. The love interest of the book is put on hold well because of Nas. Because of her unforgiveness, Nas can't move on. I loved that Reyn gave her space. He didn't push her hard, but was there for her all the time. I felt like at times he gave her too much room. I did however, adore how much he apologized. You can tell he was truly sorry for what she went through. This is a dark and gritty book. So much death, anger, pain and betrayal of friends that it hurts at times to read it. I loved that the author created Nas's life with real pain. It's not made up junk that could never happen, but stuff that everyday people go through. For those who love a good dark book, facing a trouble past, read this.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AMAZING!!! I couldn't stop reading! Literally. I read it in one day. I was so into it I wanted to cry when Nastasia wasn't with Reyn. You must get it. You won't regret it.
TheDarkStar More than 1 year ago
Ahmazinnnnggggggggggg!!!!" A must buy!!!!!! Get it!!!!!!! Ahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!
Shedgcorth 7 months ago
TheThoughtSpot More than 1 year ago
Darkness Falls by Cate Tiernan recaps book one, Immortal Beloved, while Nastasya (Nas) is trying to deal with the regrets that keep springing into her mind and she wants to learn from her mistakes and become a better person. Then things start to fall apart and she ends up running away and somehow Incy finds her. Incy hides his true self, but only for a short while and then everything comes to a head. Cate Tiernan keeps the humor going even in dire circumstances and this just holds true for Nastasya's character and personality. Enjoyable read and I am onto the third book, Eternally Yours.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
wishing there was more :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Openbooksociety_dot_com More than 1 year ago
Review brought to you by Shae Darkness Falls is the second book in the Immortal Beloved series. After having such a problem getting into the first one, this book completely made up for that. This story starts out with Reyn melting for Nas and her wanting nothing to do with him, but secretly wanting to jump on top of him. I was hoping that she had gotten that out of her system in the first one. I know their pasts are sketchy and that a relationship between them should be off the table, but I still hoped for it. I knew this story would be about Nas having to deal with Incy. I was just very surprised at how she went from being scared of him, having nightmares about him, and River putting spells to hide her from him…to her just getting in a car and leaving with him. That really annoyed me. Tiernan is good at writing little jokes into the story, I laughed a lot reading this book. The way she writes Nastasya’s attitude and some of her responses to conversations can be hilarious. It’s nice when a book gets really serious to be able to laugh. There is the perfect amount of seriousness, comedy, and drama. I loved getting more back stories and flash back of Nas and even some of her former immortal friends. Anne’s sister coming into the house confused me, that story wasn’t really told in this book. Even at the end I was confused of her purpose being in the house. I guess she was added to the story in this one because she will have a main part in the next book. I felt their could have been more magick in this book. I really like the way Tiernan writes about magick. It feels real, and you could really have your own circle. This book is a like for me, and it’s another series I enjoy reading. I can’t wait for the next book. Hopefully the plots can stay original and more of Nastasya’s story can come out! This review and more at openbooksociety dot com
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago