×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Daughter of Darkness (Daughter of Darkness Series #1)
     

Daughter of Darkness (Daughter of Darkness Series #1)

3.8 35
by Mandy M. Roth
 
Good or Evil? How’s a girl to choose? Gwyneth Stevens, born of magical descent and raised by humans, fully understands that creatures of the night exist outside of books and movies. When her job leads her to Necro’s Magik World & Supernatural Theme Park, she meets Pallo, an Italian vampire so captivating, so perfect and so familiar. Before she can fully

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Daughter of Darkness (Daughter of Darkness Series #1) 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 34 reviews.
amber_h_79 More than 1 year ago
I have never heard of this author before, so I thought that I would check her out when she popped up as a suggestion. I am glad that I did. I love her style of writing and the way that she pulls into the story and makes you feel what each character feels. Bravo!!!
LauraO More than 1 year ago
A previous reviewer wrote that the beginning hooks you, but then the book gets a bit nuts. That reviewer was correct. I seriously liked the beginning and then the book started to add characters and relationships at warp speed. I hate to say it should have been longer and more fleshed out - because it was over 600 pages on my nook, but I still feel like some of it went too fast. I can't explain the parts I didn't understand without ruining the plot for everyone else. I will say that it gets very sexy in some parts and it's for more of an edgier audience. (Think Laurell K. Hamilton or Poppet) Overall, I enjoyed it and will purchase the next book hoping that all my current questions get answered ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE this book!! Personally one of my faves from Mandy!! I want to be Gwen!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
callasyndra More than 1 year ago
At times I wasn't sure what the heck was going on, and at other times I had much more of an idea of what was going on than the heroine did. I really love the characters of Kerrigan, Sharon, & Caleb. I think I'll like Gwen more as I continue with the series. Having Gwen learn more about her past life throughout the book really helped me to be less irritated with her when she did things that made no sense to me. But I LOVE her spunky attitude :) Will definitely be continuing this series. Sexually explicit - not for younger readers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
blueyedirishgrl More than 1 year ago
I am stumped as to how a book, such as this, ever gets published. This was horrible. Absolutely horrible. It starts out rather well & gets you hooked and then quickly, very quickly, becomes a trainwreck. The dialogue is terrible, the protagonist will say something and two sentences later is completely contradicting herself....this book is all over the place. While there are some good plot/storylines in here, they are poorly written & strung together haphazardly. Too much going on that isn't important to the plot....the list goes on and on. This truely has to be on the of the worst books I've ever read.