×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Daughters of Lancaster County
     

Daughters of Lancaster County

4.7 10
by Wanda E. Brunstetter
 

See All Formats & Editions

The riveting story of a kidnapped Amish child is told through three bestselling novels set in Lancaster, Pennsylvania's Amish country. From the beginning, Naomi Fisher blames herself for the family's tragedy and journeys away from home to find a purpose for living. Abby Miller leaves her successful Ohio quilt shop to help the Fisher family, but how long can she

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Daughters of Lancaster County 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These three books include romance, heartbreak and resilience. They paint an interesting picture of Amish life and the everyday human experiences that occur within it. I had to finish all three books quickly to find out what happens !
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Soo highly suggest. Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am hooked on Wanda Brunstetter I read a lot of Amish fiction, and she is one of the best. Always try to buy the whole series in one book, much more affordable for those of us who are avid readers. Wish more authors would offer "bundles"
66read More than 1 year ago
This is part of a series of books can be read as a stand alone but of course is much more enjoyable as a series. Her books are always so full of family and love
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LovinClassics1 More than 1 year ago
I wrote a review on this before, but that was before I finished it and/or started it. I wanted a review to see how the book was, but, obviously, I didn't get one, so I went ahead and read it and it is AWESOME!!!! Great book, must-read, dramatic, moving, awesome!! Even though the Amish people aren't really Christians because they keep to themselves, etc. but that's not exactly why. But this writer makes everything come alive and I would recommend Wanda's other great books. I definitely will read all her others!! Thanks for reading, please read this book, you will NOT be sorry!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
evilmom More than 1 year ago
Just finished reading the trilogy. The stories give life lessons rather or not you are Amish.