×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dave Barry in Cyberspace
     

Dave Barry in Cyberspace

4.5 15
by Dave Barry
 

See All Formats & Editions

"RELENTLESSLY FUNNY . . . BARRY SHINES."
—People

A self-professed computer geek who actually does Windows 95, bestselling humorist Dave Barry takes us on a hilarious hard drive via the information superhighway—and into the very heart of cyberspace, asking the provocative question: If God had wanted us to be concise, why give us so many

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dave Barry in Cyberspace 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love Dave Berry's witty language as well as his ability to go above and beyond in terms of amusing literature. I recommend this book to anyone in need of a good laugh!
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you spend your days tapping plastic keys, developing spreadsheets, sorting data, researching the web.....you will be laughingly gratified to know that you are not alone in your frustrations. Dave advises that the computer to purchase is the one that became available two days after you bought the one you have, and similar real, true, and very funny advice. Dave's humor is supported by a broadbase of knowledge, experience, natural wit and sensitive perception of commonly encountered computer user unfriendliness.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dr.who <br> Matt smith <br> Age: 18 <br> Brown hair and blue eyes. <br> Mika amilia wood <br> Persnality: Stobborn. <p> <p> Nico di angelo <br> Cole lavender wood <br> Hair d eyes; curly brown. And grey eyes <br> Personality: Shy but bad a<_>ss <br>
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ha ha ha ha Can't ha ha ha ha ha ha ha Stop ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha Laughing ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I recently read Dave Barry In Cyberspace and i must say it is a Fantastic book. Very funny and enjoyable from beginning to end. I am now reading 'Dave Barry Is Not Making This Up' and so far it is a great book too. After 'Is Not Making This Up' I will read 'Dave Barry Hits Below the Beltway'. I recommend Dave Barry to anyone and/or everyone.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Sure, the book is funny -- until you get to the last few chapters: Chapters 12 and 14 are the story of two lonely, married people who meet on-line and (maybe) start an affair. These two chapters -- totally different in style and structure from the rest of the book -- are magnificent, tender, moving, hilarious, beautifully written. Even if you don't like Dave Barry, go to a book store or library, pick up this book and read those chapters. It won't take long, but I promise you it's time well spent. The story, and the ending, will stay with you for days.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sits close to kira