×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dave Pelz's Short Game Bible: Master the Finesse Swing and Lower Your Score
     

Dave Pelz's Short Game Bible: Master the Finesse Swing and Lower Your Score

4.4 11
by Dave Pelz
 
Dave Pelz's Short Game Bible is the first book in a four-book series, The Dave Pelz Scoring Game Series.  The next volume in the series will be Dave Pelz's Putting Bible.

"He who rules the short game collects the gold."
--Dave Pelz's Golden Rule of Golf

Fed up with trying to imitate the pros, buying the latest expensive

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dave Pelz's Short Game Bible 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Dougbob More than 1 year ago
I took up golf at the age of 40 and like most avid golfers, I often say I wish I had been playing all my life! And, like most amateur golfers, I have listened to advise from almost anyone who I felt was "great" at the game. I went to a five day golf school in Florida, and until I boutht this book, I thought it was the best golf learning decision I'd ever made. I have learned more from this book about scoring, approach, spinning the ball, bunker play, putting...you name it. It lives up to the title, this book definitely is the "gospel" for golf.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The best book on scoring from 100 yards in that there is. Tour pros do not come to Pelz because they are paid. Just paid in winnings. Pelz is the best.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have a 13 handicap and have realized for years that I need to do something to help shave strokes off of my game. Dave Pelz has given me that help. His diagrams and explanations have made a lot of sense to me and have already helped my game. Thanks!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first thing about this book is that it is not just for reading. Unless you have the ability to go out and practice you won't get all that you can out of the book. I know that I will be out practicing when the snow finally is gone, and we can see our courses. With that said, this is not a quick fix for your game, you have to spend the time to integrate the material. I know that this will be a book that I will work on different parts of my short game for the rest of my playing days. I don't think this is something to read once, practice a few times, and then forget you have the book. I have read it all, understand most of it, but can only truly know if it works when I put it into practice. It seems to have worked for many other folks, so if I have the dedication to get better it will definitely help me. So, if you want a quick fix to your short game, look somewhere else. But if you want something that can make a difference if you put in the time by doing the practice, then this is the way to make it happen.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has changed my game around. It has moved me to the next level. If you read this book with an open mind and work on some of the teachings that Dave Pelz provides, your game will positively get better.
Guest More than 1 year ago
That is the best I can do to describe what this book has shown me in 2 weeks. The best way to lower your score and not be afraid of deep rough and bunkers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Dave Pelz does a great job breaking down all aspects of the short game. From chipping, pitching, bunker shots, proper equipment, this book has it all. It's very well explained with lots of detailed photographs. Best of all, his explanations are well laid out and easy to understand.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent book for the pro or novice player. Dave Pelz has done an enormous amount of research to give the golfer the best opportunity to improve his/her game. A must read for any golfer.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If this guy is not the biggest self important blow hard in golf I do not know who is. The book is boring,ponderous and ultimately not helpful. This guy loves to hear himself talk -- if you want to be bored sign up. Just terrible.