×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dawn of War: Blood War Trilogy
     

Dawn of War: Blood War Trilogy

4.4 43
by Tim Marquitz
 

See All Formats & Editions

For hundreds of years, the bestial Grol have clawed at the walls of Lathah without success. Now armed with O'hra, mystical weapons of great power, they have returned, to conquer.

Witness to the Grol advance, Arrin can abide his exile no longer. He returns to Lathah, in defiance of death, with hopes to save his beloved princess and the child born of their illicit

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dawn of War (Blood War Trilogy) 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 41 reviews.
Gary_W_Olson More than 1 year ago
The Grol, a monstrous race that has long sought to overrun and destroy the fortified city-state of Lathah, now appears to have the mystical weapons they need to do it. Unfortunately, no one in Lathah is willing to believe that the Grol can now succeed where they failed before, and it is up to an exiled, disgraced former royal guard named Arrin to somehow convince them of the threat--or, failing to do that, to find allies to stand with Lathah in its hour of need. This is the first book in Tim Marquitz's epic Blood War Trilogy, more grim and brutal in tone than you'd find in his Demon Squad series. It's set on a complex world with a lot of layers and twists that held my interest, and more than enough bloody and gruesome battle scenes to give it a very visceral kick. I'm looking forward to seeing how things get worse for the protagonists in the next volume.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was pleasantly surprised by this book. I am not a typical futuristic romance reader, but this book kept me interested. There was never the obligatory bore slow portion of this book. It was fast paced, funny, and all around entertaining. Loved the characters and the scenery. It proved to have lovely balance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my first time reading from this author, i'm hooked! Picked it up and didn't want to put it down. Great story line and great characters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great epic fantasy, and for free too!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
669 nook pages. I can not believe this was free. Action and magic galour. However this did not take away from a great story line, with a huge cast of characters that were easy to follow. Seems their are five races of dominant society creatures in this world, where man is one of them, not the dominant race. Someone has gotten it into their head to start a race war of barbaric portions. Book one bring us a full cast and their initial struggles to undrrstand the situation, and start to find a migical means to fight back. Loved this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Had new and interesting ideas.
VinceC1 More than 1 year ago
Excellent book! Best one of this genre I've read in quite a while. Right before starting this one, I stopped reading 3 books that were not up to snuff, but this one kept my attention and anticipating the next one. It was free, but I would pay for this one and others of this quality.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Too graphic for the young teen. Very descriptive in battle and the results. When finished you will one the next book in the series immediatly to continue the tale.
Erdington5 More than 1 year ago
I will read more from this author for sure.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Unfortunately (after reading it once again) seems not to be. I am disappointed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
good but where the sequel
ssl829 More than 1 year ago
The bar for a 5 star rating at B&N is in the basement. The concept was fair, the writing passable but in need of editing. I could not finish despite being less than a hundred pages to the end. I believe wordy blah with bad character and place names sums things up for me
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didnt like this. The main character spends most of his time in flash backs. Everything is too wordy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Looking forward to the next book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book is a great book I think you should read it!!!!!!