×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dawn Rochelle: Four Novels
     

Dawn Rochelle: Four Novels

4.9 66
by Lurlene McDaniel
 
Lurlene McDaniel's moving interconnected novels about Dawn Rochelle, who is diagnosed with cancer, are now available in one volume.

Dawn Rochelle is 13 years old when she is diagnosed with cancer. Her journey through her first chemotherapy, her new close friendship with fellow cancer patient Sandy, and their journey together into remission is a moving story.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dawn Rochelle 4.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 66 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really love this book beacuse I feel I can really relate to it. The reason I feel I can realte to this book is because the main charecter, Dawn has the same cancer as my brother. This book helped me understand my brothers illness better. He was diagnosed the day before my 13 birthday and now I am almost 16, and he is almost done with his treatments. I really enjoyed this book and recommed it to everyone!!!! enjoy and God Bless! ~Amanda
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
this was the best series of books i have read in a while
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my absolute favorite book 'book series' ever!!!!! It is filled with happiness, sadness, hope, love, and recovery. I reccomend it to all middle schoolers and 5th graders. It so beautifly written with strong characters that really grow on you. The plot is straight forward, but there are twists and turns. This is a book that I would read at night and not be able to stop until like 12:00. AWSOME!!!!! I read the series once every year. If I do that it must be a clue to those who haven't read it that it is REALLY good. I LOVE it!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
These four books and along with many others topped my book list of favorites. I liked the fact that she didn't die, but she probably will in the next book.(I Hope NOT though!) I would recommend this to all my friends, even though none of them like to read very much.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVED this book. The insights into this girl's life, are amazing. Suspenful at times, beautifully written.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really loved this book. I couldn't put it down. Now i understand i a lot better what these people are going through.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book was truley amazing ...its an incredible love story..and it is sooo sad .. i loved it .. one of the best yet!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this was one of the best books I've read in a long time. It's one of those books you just can't put down!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was great! I couldn't put it down!! I know how it feels to lose some1 u love to cancer so it tuched me alot! U need to read it!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is really sad yet it teaches you alot about Cancer and living. The main charactor is named Dawn and is diegnosed with Cancer.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My mom had bought me this book for my birthday and we had just read a McDaniel book in class, so I read it. Now I read her books when ever I get a chance. These books are based on real things and that is why I like it. You can learn new things.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you love sad novels this book is for you!!! I found it very sad but it was still very good.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This series was great. It made you want to keep turning the pages. This book has great imagery it makes you feel like you are right beside the character while everything is going on.!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love all of Lurlene McDaniel books!! The greatest present that any1 could ever give me is the whole collection of books.. I really likes this one though! I got this book from the librarey but I would love to have this book to add to my collection!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was soooooo awesome. It touched me deeply with how much Dawn struggled. I am glad that in the end she won and found love in Jake!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is my all time fav! I could not put the book down! and i cried when she almost _ _ _ _! And since i'm a pretty fast reader and did not put it down.... It only took me 3 days just to finish it! It was that good!
Guest More than 1 year ago
this book is one of the best but out of all four of them i liked no time to cry it was very moving,so were the others. All of my friend want to read them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love the Lurlene McDaniel Books and I think this is one of her best I recommend it to all my friends the sad story of a nice persons life going bad for no reason
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book touched my heart and helped me learn a lot about Leukemia. Dawn won despite all odds. It is the best book I have ever read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
these are some of the best books i have ever read! she is so well balenced in life and is so amzing i enjoyed it verry much! P.S. do not write her a letter, she sends back this phony thing that you can tell her publisher wrote it! puh!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my favorie novel! i have read 20 of Lurlene McDaniels novels and all of them are excellent, not one of them disappointed me! this novel was so sad but i loved it! Her novels have inspired me to be an onocologist when i grow up! Her books are WONDERFUL!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a very touching story about a girl named Dawn Rochelle. She has just been diagnosed with leukemia at the age of thirteen. She makes friends with her roomie at the hospital, and they have such a special bond that is so amazing! I've read this book four times and it never gets old, even though I've cried all four times. I love how the author can go from really happy and positive feelings, and then turn to saddness and make you feel sympathy for her so well devolped characters.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Even though this girl has cancer, she has a nice life, and caring friends and family. Read the books to see if Dawn can make it out of remission.