×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Day by Day Armageddon: Shattered Hourglass
     

Day by Day Armageddon: Shattered Hourglass

4.1 42
by J. L. Bourne
 

See All Formats & Editions

The acclaimed military thriller of the zombie apocalypse from the author of Day by Day Armageddon and Day by Day Armageddon: Beyond Exile!

In a desperate bid to take back the continental United States—where hordes of undead now dominate the ravaged human population—a Navy commander leads a global mission to the heart of the pandemic.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Day by Day Armageddon - Shattered Hourglass 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 43 reviews.
NavyRN More than 1 year ago
Best Zombie series ever!  The only downside is, that the story is over too soon.  As soon as I pick the book up, I can't put it down.  Can't wait for the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Book 3 of the most original series I have had the pleasure to read.....maybe an opening for a spin off? I loved it. It was a little rushed at the end with not much intensity like book 2, but the multiple stories worked for me! Probably could have been 100 to 200 more pages and i would have nominated it for an emmy! Can't wait to see more from J.L. Bourne.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While I found Shattered Hourglass enjoyable and worth the cash I couldn't help but feel a little discombobulated while reading it. With that said I know a reread of Shattered Hourglass is in my future...just after I lock all the doors and load all my magazines first.
Micahmay76 More than 1 year ago
The book is a good read.  I have to echo some of the complaints about too many story lines.   On the other hand , this is the only way to close out the story with a trilogy.   It was pretty satisfying and a good read.     
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Felt a little rushed and lacking the detail from the journal writing style of the previous two, but still doesn't disappoint!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm sorry if you enjoyed RPing here, but we don't have enough active members to sustain the clan. Thank you for joining, and goodbye.
davea1024 More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this last installment in the Day by Day series. It was written in a much different style than the others. I couldn't even tell that it was the same author. I understand the reason for it as this part of the story takes place over a very wide area of the globe & the diary sytle writing wouldn't have worked. I enjoyed it, but it was different!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Yes the ending iis abrupt. However, the book is worth the purchase.
PoudMomOf2DownSyndAngels More than 1 year ago
I can't imagine this book getting any less than 4 stars...but, to each his own. Any lover of zombie fiction as well as military action will enjoy this book. I did give the others in this series 5 stars but this book was still excellent. Don't want to spoil anyone's read so just know if you are a zombie/apocalypse fan-this book & series is for you! (start with 1st book though)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the 1st 2 books great read this one is great too. hoping for more in this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He is a great author and this is an amazing zombie/military series.
Drewano More than 1 year ago
The final (?) book in the Day by Day series. It’s much like the first two with a mix of zombie action (although it seems a bit slower than the others) and insight from the survivors. It gives some more background on remote 6 and wraps things up rather nicely but leaves the door ajar for a possible follow on. The format is slightly different than in the first two books. The vast majority of the first two books was based on the journal of the main character. While there are some journal entries included in this book since the main characters are spread out in the world, it takes on a more third person view. If you liked the first two books you will like this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While not as great as the first book in the series this book keeps you turning the pages!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Bought the first three for my daughter for xmas . She read all three in 48hrs. Just preordered the fourth. She has no e book so i have to buy her print copies. Well worth it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A really great series..would highly recommend..
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was great even if it was differant. The only reason im giving it a 4 star is because it was differant fron the others.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago