×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Day Watch
     

Day Watch

4.4 79
by Sergei Lukyanenko
 

See All Formats & Editions

The second book in the internationally bestselling Night Watch series—the powers of Darkness and the forces of Light grow closer to war.

Tor the past one thousand years, the two factions of the Others—an ancient race of magicians, shape-shifters, vampires, and other supernatural beings—have been locked in an uneasy truce as the powers of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Day Watch 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 79 reviews.
Jimmy Ford More than 1 year ago
The story is one of the most original stories I have yet to come across. The worlds he intertwines together are fantastical. The characters and their special abilities are as well.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the sequel to the awesome Day Watch, and the second book in the 4-book series. For those familiar with the first book, this book is told from the Day Watch's point of view instead of Anton's point of view. It is an interesting take on the whole situation they are one, and you can almost empathize with the Day Watch's point of view. It helps you understand why they do what they do, and in the last two books, this mentality rounds out the characters much more. When the Dark Others are seen to act in a single-dimensional way, this book lets you see that they are really personal, deep and romantic characters.
winkieunc More than 1 year ago
I thought this book did a good job of picking up from Night Watch. As with Night Watch, the first two stories of Day Watch seemed unrelated until the last story. I cannot read the next book in the series.
ChelseySanes More than 1 year ago
When I first read Night Watch, i was captivated. I soon read Day Watch and then Twilight/(or Dusk) Watch (they go in order) Lukanenko has got the whole perspective thing down. He explains things like others, and the gloom so well. He does it in such a way that when you try to explain what the book is really about to your friends, it doesn't do it justice. It sounds cliche but in reality its far far from it. I have never kept with a series like this ever. Im growing antsy for Last Watch
and every time I get to the end of one of the books, i put it down, because i don't want to finish it because then its over. Im recommending this series to anyone who appreciates fantasy and writers that don't sell out and make cliche vampire love stories (im not knocking Stephanie Mayers and Twighlight but the hype is just annoying and frankly there is really nothing special or extra ordinary about those Twighlight books)
The Watch Series isn't about love, I cant tell you what the books are about, because everyone takes something different out of them. I will tell you, what I took out of it- I think its about finding the light within yourself amidst the evil that surrounds us in this world. These books truly were fascinating, enlightening, and amazing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I just wonder how many levels of Twilight are there, and if Alisa will ever be fully and irreversibly materialized
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hard to follow at times but all three are amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago