×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Daybreakers
     

The Daybreakers

4.3 86
by Louis L'Amour
 

See All Formats & Editions

Tyrell Sackett was born to trouble, but vowed to justice. After having to kill a man in Tennessee, he hit the trail with his brother Orrin. Those were the years when decent men and women lived in fear of Indians, rustlers, and killers, but the Sackett brothers worked to make the West a land where people could raise their children in peace. Orrin brought law and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Daybreakers 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 86 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! There were a few cuss words but it was great! I have already bought two more of louis lamour's books. He is a great author!
Sleepydude More than 1 year ago
As usual, a great book by Louis LaMour!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book was good and well rounded. It had many different plots through out the book and was never boring in my opinion. Also the book is only 200 pages or so and doesn't take long to read for the readers who dont like to read those long drawn out books. The plot or plots I should say were very interesting. Tye kills a man to save his brother at his wedding and then must flee his home and head west to find a home for his mother. His brother Orrin heads out with him they incounter many obstacals. They then come into a small ranch town and Orrin falls in love with a blonded woman named Laura Pritts whose father is trying to over take the land of a Spanish Don whose granddaughter Tye falls in love with. Through out the book there is problems with this but finally it all works out and the Pritts must leave town. I very strongly recommend this book to anybody out there and especially to those who like to read of the western days and cowboys. It is just a good and enjoyable way to pass the time Louis L'amour is one of the best western writers of all time so if you want to read about the west sometime try the 'Daybreakers'.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS BOOK IS TO GREAT TO PUT INTO WORDS.THIS IS THE BEST SACKETT YET I READ THE 5 PREVIOUS BOOKS BEFORE THIS WHICH WERE EXCELLENT BUT NOT AS GREAT AS THIS.I STRONGLY RECOMEND BUYING THIS BOOK.YOU COULDNT REGRET IT.
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is the book TV choose to bring to life and one chapter in it is easy to tell why. If I had to give one western to someone that dose not read them this would be the book.I belive this is La'Mours best work.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The white she cat came in and meowed may i join?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Pads in.
David89Six More than 1 year ago
First Sackett  novel I have read. I read Down the Long Hills by Louis L’Amour which prompted me to read some more of his work. This book by far is my favorite. You see the world from Tye Sacketts eyes. Its him and his brother trying to round up wild cattle and making a living in Mora. Cant say more because I will spoil it. But amazing story. Cant wait to read another Sackett story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like the Sackett story, it will give you insight to the other books. You can now have a little history on some more of the Sacketts
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago