×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dead and Dateless (Dead-End Dating Series #2)
  • Alternative view 1 of Dead and Dateless (Dead-End Dating Series #2)
  • Alternative view 2 of Dead and Dateless (Dead-End Dating Series #2)
     

Dead and Dateless (Dead-End Dating Series #2)

4.2 22
by Kimberly Raye
 

See All Formats & Editions

SHE’D LIKE HER BLOOD BOTTLED, PLEASE!

The sassiest vampire in all of Manhattan, Lil Marchette, is the owner of Dead End Dating–a matchmaking service for hip, intelligent singles like herself. After only three months, business is booming, and she can finally pay her bills (or, more important, feed a hungry cosmetics addiction). But when one of her clients

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dead and Dateless (Dead-End Dating Series #2) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Lynz_in_Love More than 1 year ago
For a while now I have been looking for a good vampire series that's not to intense like the Blackdagger Brotherhood Series but more light-hearted and funny (more like the Undead Series). Well, I'm here to tell you that I've hit my mark. If you love MJD's undead series, then you're going to love this (or at least I hope you do). This series is about an unusual girl vampire (blond of course) that's into caring about others vs. actually being a vampire. In the first book she opens her own dating service called Dead End Dating (start there first) and helps discover the identity of a mass murderer. Now that her business is catching on, Lil is framed for murder and must escape the cops before she is thrown in jail. To her rescue comes Ty Bonner her much lusted-after bounty hunter friend. Oh and did I mention that she has an over-bearing mother that is continuously trying to marry her off to the first born vampire that catches Lil's eye or that her parents live next to a werewolf whom is constantly fighting with her dad. This combination of character's lead to light, easy read which satisfies the vampire fix while tickling your funny-bone.
mistystockton More than 1 year ago
Those book are one of the best ive read
harstan More than 1 year ago
Lil Marchette doesn¿t have the superiority complex, the arrogance or the aristocratic attitude of a born vampire. While her mother wishes she would find a born eternity mate and have babies, Lil is more interested in getting her business Dead End Dating up and running. She caters to vamps, born and made, shifters and other worldly beings that want to date.--------------- At present she is trying to find twenty-eight alpha males to mate with female weres who are only fertile during a lunar eclipse. She is also trying to figure out who would be a good candidate to date a female were Chihuahua. During the height of the busy season, the police arrive with an arrest warrant. Using her vamp powers she escapes their clutches and seeks help from made vampire Ty, a sexy bounty hunter. Through his contacts they find out Lil is accused of killing a male client and the cops have overwhelming proof including her DNA. Ty thinks someone who hates her is framing her but Lil doesn¿t think she has an enemy in the world. While he tries to find the real killer, Lil is fighting him to let her out of his sight so she can conduct business and get away from the sexual attraction that threatens her resolve to make it with a potential born eternity mate.-------------------- Fans of MaryJanice Davidson and Erin McCarthy will definitely want to read this light hearted vampire paranormal tale that has elements from the romance and chick lit subgenres. Lil is a strong woman who doesn¿t take much seriously but what she does care about she gives it her full attention. Ty is a cipher wrapped up in an enigma meaning he is the typical alpha stud who communicates on a primitive level. Readers will thoroughly enjoy this second book in Kimberly Raye¿s trilogy------------------ Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have not read 'Dead End Dating' yet, but from the reading this one you can be sure I will. This was great. Funny and witty I could not wait to see how it would end. I got to get the first and can not wait for the next one coming out 'Your Coffin or Mine?' Must read if you like funny, charming, witty and exciting books.