×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dead City (Dead City Series #1)
     

Dead City (Dead City Series #1)

4.7 31
by James Ponti
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Hunger Games author Suzanne Collins says this paranormal action-adventure “breathes new life into the zombie genre” and has “a terrific twist of an ending.”

Most kids have enough to deal with between school, homework, extracurricular activities, and friends, but Molly Bigelow has something else on her list: hunting zombies. By

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dead City 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thoroughly enjoyed Dead City!!! I have a 6th grader & twin 8th graders and can't wait for them to read this book. Fun for boys and girls! Thanks, Mr. Ponti, for a really great spin on the zombie genre. Looking forward to the team's next adventure...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My middle school son loved this book so much he convinced my husband and I to read it. I loved it so much I stayed up late to finish the book - on a work night. Yes it had zombies (for my son), but it was so much more... a mystery, puzzles, and more.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first installment of Dead City wouldn't let me put the book down. With the many action senes and tragic moments I kept reading, and loved every minute. The amazing twist with history and science-fiction made me want more and I am currently reading the next book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is amazin cant wait to read 2 one!!! Dead city blue moon
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Incredible. There is just nothing left tonsay, except that it is phenomenal. Highly reccomend.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well, lets just say this book is amazing! All read all 277 pages of awesomeness in less than 12 hours! Now i have to wait until i buy Blue Moon to contine Molly's zombie-huntng story!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a beautiful book! Its highly treasured by me. I bought it in a scholastic newspaper, and wasn't sure about it. I'm not a fan of the zombies genre, but this book really made me give the zombies a chance (they're not as evil as I thought). I really enjoyed this novel and highly recommend it for....EVERYONE!!!! Boys and girls. Even if the story is being told from a girls point of veiw, boys will enjoy it as much as all girls did. Molly can revert to anyone, and this book really inspired me to write books about fighting. Not about cheesey, over rated princess who fall in love with a stranger. Over all this is an amazing book that CANNOT BE PUT DOWNN!!!! When you get atticted to it, it means that the zombies possesed you (or is that ghosts) hope I helped! ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I THINK THAT THE STORY LINE IS AWESOME AND THAT THE BOOK IS VERY FAST PACED I ALSO THINK THAT ITS EXITING AND DIDNT SPEND TO MUCH TIME ON ONE ONE SUBJECT I READ THIS 277 PAGED BOOK TWICE AND BOTH TIMES IN ALMOST THREE DAYS I ALSO THINK THAT SOME PARTS OF THE BOOK R SWEET I THINK THAT JAMES PONTI DID AN ABSOLUTLY AMAZING JOB AND I RECCOMED THIS BOOK TO AGES 8 AND UP
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an awesome book. It is great for both boys and girls. I am in fifth grade and I read it in two days!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like some of the book but the rest was stupid.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't believe I spent 8 dollars on this book! what a waste
poetryfreak38 More than 1 year ago
Dead City by James Ponti  This book is on the Sunshine State list for 2014-2015. It is about Molly, a seventh grader, who attends MIST. MIST is a school for gifted students and where he mother went to school. She doesn't have many friends and hangs out at the morgue where her mom worked before she passed away. All that changes when she is recruited to join a team of Zombie hunters called Omegas. The story is about her building relationships and learning what she needs to be a member of the team.  I really enjoyed this book. It was a really fun adventure story. I loved Molly and the choices she makes really make a lot of sense. I liked that the we got to see this story from her perspective so you get to really understand how the character feels. It wasn't a scary book so it is good for kids. This is the first book the sequel is Blue Moon. I also loved the first page of this book! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
When she beat up the zombies i nearly droppe the nook but i didnt.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Im dying to read to read the next
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ive ever read. Ps. She has heterochromia. Look it up.
Anonymous 7 months ago
Love the book and im adected.
Anonymous 7 months ago
A different take on the zombie craze. Fun read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book at first my friend Taylor recremended it to me and I could not put it down. Now my brother reads it. It tolltially puts the creepy out of zombies. You need to know this Molly is a friend of a zombies. 3 in fact Milltion, her mother, and in the third book her best friend Natiali. She is an omega with Natiali, Graceson, Alex. She is also afraid of heights and that is the only way you can get away from zombies because it is far away from Manhattan schist. Anyway i L O V E this book!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Even though this book is an original it's the best zombie book!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I first got this book at my school library but i moved so my mom let me get it on her nook i love it and im not a book person so its got ti be a great book ill say it again i love this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book. I can not wait for the third on
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG!!!!!!!!!! One of the best books EVER!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
AWESOME BOOK
Anonymous More than 1 year ago