×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dead Girls Are Easy (Nicki Styx Series #1)
     

Dead Girls Are Easy (Nicki Styx Series #1)

3.9 69
by Terri Garey
 

See All Formats & Editions

There's something about almost dying that makes a girl rethink her priorities. Take Nicki Styx—she was strictly goth and vintage, until a brush with the afterlife leaves her with the ability to see dead people.

Before you can say boo, Atlanta's ghosts are knocking at Nicki's door. Now her days consist of reluctantly cleaning up messes left by the dearly

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dead Girls Are Easy 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 69 reviews.
romance_connoisseur More than 1 year ago
Terri Garey has captured me at once with "Dead Girls are Easy" the story of Nikki Styx and her unusual ability to see and converse with the dead. This was a laugh-out-loud riot that was both a refreshing and amusing. Nice easy read, story line flows well, and the characters are fantastically developed. I'd give this one a sixth star if that was an option!
Irish_Lassie More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! In fact all of Teri Garey's in this series are just a hoot to read. The characters are funny, the dialog is wonderful and it is just a FUN book to read. I would recommend it and have!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Wow! This book is awesome. It rocks. This was my first time reading Terri Garey, and I have to say I was more than pleasantly surprised. She is awesome. Nicki Styx has had a near death experience. Now she can see the dead. Falling for Joe, the hunky doctor who brought her back to life, they come together to solve a mystery. The characters are all amazing. The story is flawless and fresh, with plenty of ghouls, laughs, and romance to keep you reading from beginning to end. It's a must read. Terri Garey is amazing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I've never read a book by this author and got it on accident. It was pretty funny and I'll read another book by this author again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyable.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kaoden39 More than 1 year ago
What a fun book. There is a great mixture of fun and fear in this story. Ms. Garey has a likable heroine in Nicki Styx. She is a fun character that marches to her own drum. To my friends that like a love story within their story this is a good book for you. There were a fun group of supporting characters including Nicki's best friend Evan. It was just fun. The chemistry between the characters is great!! I think that I am not fond of her boyfriend in the book. I cannot tell you why but I do not like him. There is so much to like in this book and I do love it!! The bad guys are such fun bad guys and as with the good guys they are multi-dimensional and I really liked that. Read this!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SmittenWithReading More than 1 year ago
My Review: This book is simply a fabulously fun book to read. After being declared dead by Dr. Joe Bascombe, Nicki has come back from the brink with a very special ability...the ability to see dead people whether she wants to or not. Nicki's a goth girl who owns a vintage dress shop with her gay friend, Evan. She's irreverant, snarky, and a bit of a rebel. She feels completely inadequate to deal with the emotions and layers needed to deal with ghosts who have just died and their family members who are grieving the death of their loved one. She's never been religious although her little trip into the "light" has definitely changed her views on religion. Not only does she have to deal with the complication of ghosts showing up in her life, but she also is dealing with a very complicated relationship with her HOT doctor, Joe. (Note: at page 112, I NEEDED someone to chat with about this guy....OMG!?!? shocker!!! So someone read this book for me so we can chat!) He's everything that Nicki's not...a doctor & fairly conservative, but OMG, he has a heart of gold and even though Nicki is spewing some really crazy stuff...he believes her and doesn't discount anything that is happening with her. I love their repartee...so much fun to read! "Sorry, Doc, but I don't let anyone inside my head without an expensive dinner and a bottle or two of wine." ***** Joe unbuckled his seat belt, smiling. "Are you trying to tell me you'll break my heart?" I looked at him very seriously. "No, I'm trying to tell you that I like to play with my lovers and sometimes I play rough." I gave him a wicked grin, going from nice to naughty in a split-second. ***** "Why is everyone I know such a smart-ass?" ***** There was a streak of something white on his cheek. "Mmmm," I said, touching it with a finger and then licking it. "Whipped cream? Are we into the kinky stuff already?" Joe pulled me inside and locked the door. "Only if you ask me very nicely." He grinned wickedly obviously picturing something extremely naughty. ***** "Oh my God." Joe sounded dazed, but happy. "What just happened?" "If I have to explain it to you, then I must not have done it very well." ***** Oops, sorry, I got a little carried away with the quoting there....this book is just so much fun. I love Nicki's off-beat sense of humor and the way that she is constantly harassing Joe. There is a ton of really serious stuff going on both in their relationship and in Nicki's life, but they have such a fun time together through it all. (BTW, that last quote took place in a graveyard...see, fun! hehe) Another fabulous character in this book is Evan, Nicki's friend and business partner. He is a great secondary character and their friendship adds a lot to the book. He is as snarky as Nicki so his comments left me giggling the whole book! This was a great first book. I can't wait to keep reading!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago