×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dead Is a State of Mind (Dead Is Series #2)
     

Dead Is a State of Mind (Dead Is Series #2)

4.3 120
by Marlene Perez
 

See All Formats & Editions


A creepy, campy new mystery series

Welcome to Nightshade, California—a small town full of secrets. It’s home to the psychic Giordano sisters, who have a way of getting mixed up in mysteries. During their investigations, they run across everything from pom-pom- shaking vampires to shape-shifting boyfriends to a clue-spewing jukebox. With their psychic

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dead Is a State of Mind (Dead Is Series #2) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 120 reviews.
Patrick Bryant More than 1 year ago
I truly dont like to read but when i wen to my book fair and saw this book it was amazing. Cant wait for Dead is so last year.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It has you sitting on your edge of your seat
stampymom More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed the first book in this series(Dead Is The New Black) and was anxious to move onto the second and I'm so glad I did. This series so far has just been a lot of fun to read. Daisy is such a great teenager to read about mostly because, for the most part she acts like a teenager. Duke Sherrad shows up at Nightshade High and instantly sets his sights on Daisy. This definitely causes some teenage male jealousy for Ryan, Daisy's best friend gone boyfriend. Of course Daisy is feeling more and more insecure about her relationship with Ryan because he has been very secretive lately. Plus prom is coming up quick and Ryan still hasn't asked Daisy to go with him or mentioned it at all. Now throw in a ghost disrupting the Council meetings and a new murderous werewolf in town and you've got another great Dead Is novel. I checked this book out from my fabulous local library and received no compensation for my glowing report of this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's a good read for just whatever, but it doesn't really challenge you so you can enjoy everything. However, I think Perez does a good job with her characters which I find pretty believeable which is nice. I think that story would be better if it were more in depth, but it seems to be meant as a quick little interesting read, which it is. It's worth reading. I suggest reading it if you've read the first one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Slthough this is only the secound book in the series, i am loving it. Msrlen Perez definitely knows how to write a wonderful book!
songbirdsue More than 1 year ago
I found this to be a cute quick read. It is YA book so you have young dating drama which appeals to that audience. The quirky, enjoyable blend of paranormal, romance, mystery, and light-hearted life experiences is engaging. The main character, Daisy is likeable, sassy, and relatable. I did get a bit annoyed with her clueless assumptions about her boyfriend and how long it took her to figure things out. (they have been friends for too many years for this to happen in real life) She does get it in the end though and all is well. It is clean with only vague references to High School locker room topics.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This story keeps me intrigued. This is the second book in the Dead Is series and the mystery in this one is just as exciting as the first book. The characters are well written and developing amazingly as the series progresses.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG RYAN SOUNDS SOOO HOT AS A WEREWOLF!!!!!!
KelseyOakes More than 1 year ago
Dead is a State of Mind was a great book. If you like quick reads with alot of mystery this is the book for you! It had great vocabulary, while still keeping it simple. It was easily relatable, and made reading fun. One of my favorite things about this book was the language the author used. Marlene perez made it clear that her target audience was teenagers. She put alot of spunk and attitude into her characters. The main family in the book all have pshycic powers, but with the language the author uses it's easy to relate to the characters. Another thing i liked about this book was all of the drama packed into it. Daisy had to deal with trying to solve the mystery of her teachers murder, and her boyfriend, Ryan. Ryan and Daisy always seemed to be misinterpreting eachother. It made me relate by thinking to myself if i overreact about the little things, when i shouldn't. This book is a really quick read. I didn't want to put the book down! It seemed like something exciting was always stirring up in Daisy's life. Dead is a State of Mind is something i think every young adult interested in a good mystery should read at some poing! I was very satisfied with every aspect of the book, and i can't wait to read the rest of the series!
SleepDreamWrite 5 months ago
While a little cheesy, I still liked it. These are quick but fun reads and I like the characters enough to read the other books. Also throughout this one though, I was like, dude just communicate with each other already. Good sequel at least. And I like the covers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good book i think it should have been alot longer to tell the rest of Daisy's story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Top says it all. Please people stop being such spoilers my god its annoying -.-
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing book. You must read it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So good! Reminds me of my sister's relationship! Needs to b a movie!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book was ok if you can overlook two major deficiencies. The teenage angst was overdone and the book itself was extremel short.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago