×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

The Dead Man in Indian Creek
  • Alternative view 1 of The Dead Man in Indian Creek
  • Alternative view 2 of The Dead Man in Indian Creek
     

The Dead Man in Indian Creek

4.4 53
by Mary Downing Hahn
 

See All Formats & Editions

Two boys make a grisly discovery

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

The Dead Man in Indian Creek 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 53 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is AWESOME!!!!!!!!! My friend recommended it to me and im so glad she did! I wouldn't recommend it to 8 or younger because it has a few inapropriate words and actions in it though. Have fun reading it
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Parker and Matt decide to camp out one last time before the weather turns too cold - and stumble upon a dead man. Parker swears he saw George Evans (his widowed mother's boyfriend and his least favorite person) at the scene of the crime. This starts a wild, crazy, and somewhat scary adventure. Oh wow, this was action from the start! I enjoyed reading THE DEAD MAN IN INDIAN CREEK, and while it was supposed to be a big serious ordeal the boys find themselves in, it was also hilarious at times the fixes they got into along the way! A quick mystery for reluctant readers.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is a really good book. this is a book that you won't waste your time reading.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is amazing it has so much mystery and suspense you have to read this it is great the characters are interesting and easy to relate 2.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this book.. so awesome... Iove Jennifer
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Mary downing haun has made yet another great book and is not afraid to show it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very dramatic therefor one of the best ones i have read!!!!
ka67 More than 1 year ago
It is preety much a classic 2 boys against a bad guy with a 'Romancitc' twist,modern day problems,and mixed up crushes. A total must read!!
ReviewerRachel More than 1 year ago
I thought this was a fun, short, spooky read. It has drug abuse mentioned, and a small mention of underage drinking, but it isn't a main feature, it's talking about this remote area of the forest. I liked this book, it wasn't bone chilling creepy, but it was a good (and a little humorous) story on Halloween.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Dead Man in Indian Creek is a mystery about two boys named Parker and Mathew. One summer day the two boys decide to go camping at Indian creek. Parker decides to wake up early and go look for birds. But instead of finding a bird they find the dead man and they know he has been murdered because of the bullet hole in his head. They quickly run to the police and report it. Mathew¿s Parents are very worried and Mathew would like to just let it go and forget about the whole murder. But Parker will not hear it. He wants to find out who killed the man and why. But soon Parker is way over his head. Read more to find out the whole story. I really like this book because even after the mystery is partially revealed the book is still interesting. And also at the end of the book it gets very action packed. I also like this book because the plot is really believable and the characters are believable too. If I had to rate this book I would rate it five out of five stars because it is very interesting and fun to read. By Ben.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The Dead Man In Indian Creek was a great book because it really could have happened. Parker and his friend set off for a camping trip to Indian Creek. When they¿re there some mysterious twists happen and they find a dead man. At the same moment Parker sees his mom¿s his boyfriend whom he does not like. So he blames him. But things might not turn out like they seem. Opinion I thought this was a great book because it starts you off knowing who did the crime and you¿re sure of it. But different twists and turns get you thinking about it a little bit. If I could rate this book with stars I would rate it five stars, two thumbs up. Also liked that this book¿s real action happened on Halloween night. It probably wasn¿t the most fun Halloween for Parker and his friend.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It thought it was a really good book. I picked this book because I am a fan of the author, Mary Downing Hahn. I think this book is great for all ages. I couldn't put it down! I cant wait to read more of her books!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Mary Downing Hahn could not have written this book better. It was realistic fantasy that gave my night mears. I thought it was fantastic.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book really makes you keep reading on and on, because you want to find out what will happen next. I think that it has a good plot, because it relates to real life situations. There is a boy named Parker, who is trying really hard to get his mother's boyfriend in trouble for killing a guy. But Parker isn't for sure but is trying really hard to find out. His friend Matt is also helping figure out who kiled the man in the creek.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love her book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very intresting a very exxiting book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is very good it is a good book for mystery lovers. Mary has done it again!!! A good mystery book that will keep you on your toes to keep reading!!!!!!!;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think it is the best book for kids who like mystery books. The author of the book Mar Downing Hahn writes the best books in my prospective. JENNA GROVER
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As if you could mary downing hawn has done it again with here shocking books and upcoming suprises.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I looked at this and it caught my eye my sister megan bought it and we raced to see who could read it first i read it in one day and it was really good. Marry Downing Hahn is my favorite author because she writes intense and scary and good books. There is another book that i read that is by Mary Downing Hahn and it is called following the mystery man. That took me 2 days to read and it was so good. Thanks for writing these books for us Mary Downing Hahn!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice joke number two really funny it caught my eye when i looked at the title but i didn't think it was real 5 stars on that joke
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was sooooo great, I could barely put it down with all of the suspense and mystery. There are so many mysteries throughout each and every chapter. I love the main characters' personalities. It helps you understand who they are and what are like. It's just a must read!!!