×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dead Reckoning
     

Dead Reckoning

4.3 65
by Ronie Kendig
 
INSPY Award Finalist

When underwater archaeologist Shiloh Blake finds herself in the middle of an international nuclear arms clash during her first large-scale dig, she flees for her life. Is the man trailing her an enemy or a protector sent by her CIA father?

Whoever he is, the only way to prevent a nuclear meltdown means joining forces with

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dead Reckoning 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 65 reviews.
steelergirl83 More than 1 year ago
I have never really been a reader of suspense fiction, it just wasn't that interesting to me until I discovered author, Ronie Kendig. I first read her second release, Nightshade a few weeks ago and I LOVED it! She kindly offered to send me a copy of her debut novel Dead Reckoning and I finished it on one day, staying up till the wee hours of the morning. From the first page I was hooked! Being a lover of history I've always had a respect and interest in archaeology so it was easy for me to like underwater archaeologist, Shiloh Blake and her best friend Khalid Khan. There is also a hunky ex-Navy SEAL turned spy, Reece aka Brutus, who will give you heart palpitations! Did I mention that from the very first chapter there is enough "edge of your seat" action to give a body a heart attack? Seriously. It is so good! A lot of the suspense that I've read has had one or two scenes that made my pulse race but Dead Reckoning does not let up, it's nonstop action from start to finish. Assassinations, kidnappings, nuclear weapons, spies, and terrorists all in the exotic setting of Mumbia, throw in not one but two romances involving our main character, Shiloh and you have a suspenseful and thrilling read that will knock your socks off! I highly recommend this book to anyone (guys that means you too) who loves a great story!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book had a bit of everything- action, adventure, travel, faith, and love. This isn't your typical Christian fiction, but the message of faith is woven, at times imperceptibly, throughout the whole book. I can't wait to read more by this author!
Buukluvr08 More than 1 year ago
I definitely LOVED this book! It is a suspenseful Christian thriller/mystery book, that had me on the edge of my seat from page one. It was a page turner, for sure! I love the style of writing that Ronie Kendig uses...she adds humor with all the mystery and page turning suspense, really making this a "jump out and capture me" kind of book. I also love the fact that she used God throughout the whole book, not just a little of Him in the beginning or at the end, but through the whole book. Wonderful! I love all the characters, but I really felt a connection with Reece....he feels a connection to Shiloh from the start but he really tries his best to ignore those feelings....and Shiloh was such a great character, too, with her air of mystery about her! Beautifully done! I highly recommend this book to everyone who loves a good, clean thriller novel. It will have you captured from the beginning and you won't want to put it done until you have reached the end! This author has a talent for bringing a book to us that is filled with action, intense twists to the plot and unforgettable characters. I will recommend this book with the highest of 5 star praises and I anxiously await the release of Ms. Kendig's next book, the first in her  Discarded Heroes series--Nightshade--a wonderful sounding Military suspense book, due out July 2010!
vrcnc More than 1 year ago
Great book. Loved the suspense and thrill this book offered
saxston524 More than 1 year ago
This is a good debut novel and the religious references are not overwhelming. It is well written and fast-paced. I would have liked more time spent on character development for Shiloh and Reece but the thrilling action in the book keep me turning the page.
deborah54 More than 1 year ago
This is a great book! I am not much into spy books, but I couldn't put this one down. From the first page to the end you will be taken on an adventure where you find yourself holding your breath more than once. If you like spy thrillers you will love this one. If you like suspense you will also enjoy reading Dead Reckoning. Be sure and put this on your TBR list. Great job on your first book Ronie!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ronie Kendig has an amazing ability with words. She is able to paint vivid pictures upon the pages of her book, making it an easy read. Dead Reckoning is an action/romantic thriller that will keep you turning the pages until late at night. If you enjoyed the Mission Impossible movies, then you will love this book!
PatPG More than 1 year ago
This book is just plain fun to read. It kept my interest from page one and never stopped surprising me with twists and turns that I wasn't expecting. I loved it.
shenandoahdawn More than 1 year ago
Ronie Kendig provides a wonderful balance of story elements-characterization, dialogue, plot, setting-and serves it up with movie-screen clarity and pacing. Reading one of her novels is like being plunked down in the middle of an action/adventure film. Dead Reckoning is memorable both for the richness of setting and the vividness of her characters. Shiloh and Reece are unforgettable ... and so is a certain motorcycle chase. I could feel the speed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing action packed book! Never read anything like it. You won't be bored or disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
More_Than_A_Review More than 1 year ago
I loved the chemistry between the characters. This is a book I would read again. You can see my full review at More Than a Review dot com where I rate the level of sex, violence, language and drug/alcohol use in books.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Transcriptionist More than 1 year ago
This is not my usual type of book to read, but I thought for free I would read it anyway. I loved this book!!! It was constant gripping suspense, and very hard to put down. I would highly recommend it!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVED THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!! It was very well written and you grew to love the characters especially Reece! Great christian book that you will want to read over and over again!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ladyscreolesoul More than 1 year ago
This book was hard to put down. I loved this book!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book fastpaced.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great suspense! Couldn't wait to see what would happen next. Ronie writes very vividly and you can put youself into her story. I love it when I can lose myself in a book. Everyone will love this book no matter what your faith is - even though it is wonderful Christian fiction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so good you will not put it down! I can't wait to read more from this auther.