×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dead Sleep
     

Dead Sleep

4.2 84
by Greg Iles
 

See All Formats & Editions

They are called "The Sleeping Women." A series of unsettling paintings in which the nude female subjects appear to be not asleep, but dead. Photojournalist Jordan Glass has another reason to find the paintings disturbing...The face on one of the nudes is her own -- or perhaps the face of her twin sister, who disappeared and is still missing. At the urging of the FBI,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dead Sleep 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 84 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Greg Isles is an AMAZING author! Loved this book from the start! He pulls you in until the last words! Another GREAT book from this talented writer! Mystery, drama, and romance all in one captivating book! Can't wait to read his other books!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was recommended to me at a hospital book sale, by a worker there. I' d never read a book by Greg Iles b4, but couldn't put this 1 down. Never boring, intriguing and keeps you guessing.
GtzLstNRding More than 1 year ago
Intriguing story that keeps you turning the pages. Loved all the characters especially Jordan the main character. The love she holds for her family takes her on journeys across continents that finally brings her peace. Very touching.
MaGicAllyGeNuisJ More than 1 year ago
I have never read any of Greg Iles works before. So I decided while I was at the book fair to take a chance. I didn't expect that much, but what I got was incredible novel, and author. Dead Sleep is about 11 New Orleans women who disappear. And the FBI, is trying to figure out who is doing the kidnapping and why are they painting these women? I barely could put the book down, his writings are captivating, suspenseful, chilling, entertaining and a MUST READ!!! I really did enjoy his writing, and I will continue to read more of his work!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
After reading the glowing reviews of the book I ordered the tapes from library to listen to at work...Yikes...the narrator must do a diservice to the book as I find her to be a boring and plodding read. As it is now I don't even think I can read the book..tape one side 2 and I give up! NO excitement to draw a listener in. But I loved one of his other books-Turning Angel...I only thought it just went on a little too long though.
Guest More than 1 year ago
What a great idea for a story! The characters are unforgetable. The author's abilities made them easy to 'see'. This is only my second book by Greg Iles and he's definitely one of the best author's I've read. (The first one was The Quiet Game, which I liked even more.) I will definitely read some of his other books and this one is certainly worth reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why is it so impossible to find a decent thriller these days? For those of you looking, don't waste your time with this one. The protagonist is obnoxious, the plot completely unbelievable; this is a VERY bad book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From page 1 this book had me captivated!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well thought out and fast paced plot. Loved this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Greg Iles is my new obsession. Love everything I have read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
sends you chills down your spine
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
JimJF More than 1 year ago
Suspenseful storytelling characterizes this effort. Unusual premise makes this a page turner.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago