×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Deadly Deceptions
     

Deadly Deceptions

4.4 44
by Linda Lael Miller
 

See All Formats & Editions

#1 New York Times bestselling author Linda Lael Miller brings you reader-favorite Mojo Sheepshanks, the irreverent P.I. who finds truth in the strangest places—and solves crimes in the strangest ways…

Mojo is trying to enjoy her lovely new home, courtesy of her wealthy sister, Greer, but she'd rather be back in her apartment over Bad-Ass Bert's Biker

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Deadly Deceptions 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
AVID-JT More than 1 year ago
I love the Mojo stories and can't wait to read the next one! The characters are absolutely fantastic.
Stone62 More than 1 year ago
This is a very good book. I read it in two days. All of her books are good.I have read a lot of her books. I will purchase more of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Please, Please write another Mojo book. Great all the way thru with romance, suspense, comedy, drama - they both had it all. My favorite author by far. Especially love the historical westerns - McKettrick series all the way to current day including the extensions of the Creeds and O'Ballivan's. Don't forget to include descendants of the Yarbro's at some point.
twimom817 More than 1 year ago
Another great Linda Lael Miller Book. I loved both of the books in this series. They were interesting and interesting twists and turns. Although the book was great I was really hoping to find out how Mojo and Tucker would end up. You know he wanted to tell her he loved her. Anyway I would have loved Linda to continue this series. Another Mojo story would be great!!
lendar More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoy the Mojo series and wihs for more. PLEASE!
cindy1950 More than 1 year ago
Miller is one of my favorite authors. She does a great job in story telling. I love reading her books on the old west as well as current west. Her family stories are great too.
Rocks_mom More than 1 year ago
Mojo is the best. Can't wait to read the next installment of her adventures. Each character is unique, well thought out and captivating.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm addicted to Mojo and even more so to her wonderful Tucker! I can't wait for the next one to come out because it definatley left us wondering what's next? I hope it comes out soon!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read both Mojo books in two days because I couldn't put them down. This is by far the best series from Miller and I've read a bunch of her books. I thought her McKettrick series was the best, but this one is right up there with it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
In this book we see the return of Mojo Sheepshanks from Deadly Gamble. Mojo is a PI (sort of) has an obsession with self help books and oh yeah she sees dead people. In this episode of Mojo's life she helps solve the murder of a 7year old girl who's ghost visits her. If that's not enough her sister is suspected of killing her cheating Dr. husband and her on again off again fling with HOT cop Tucker is really on again. This book made me cry and laugh and Mojo is a character that you can't help loving. It's definitely worth the read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Every bit as good as the first one. Better if read in order. I love a story written in first person. A really good ghost story. Dry wit through out.
harstan More than 1 year ago
In Cave Creek, Arizona private investigator Mary Josephine ¿Mojo Sheepshanks¿ Mayhugh knows she lacks experience, but her ability to communicate with ghosts gives her edge to overcome her sleuthing naïveté. Mojo is adamant that her mission in life is to help those unable to move on find peace by resolving what keeps them hanging around the moral plane. At the same she depends on these otherworldly assistants to help her with her mortal cases.---------- Following a ballet lesson, seven-year-old deaf-mute Gillian Pellaway is strangled her stepfather is accused of the crime as he was taking her home Gillian pleads with Mojo to help prove his innocence. Soon after that someone kills womanizing Alex Pennington Mojo¿s wannabe boyfriend homicide detective Tucker Darroch arrests the victim¿s wife Greer, Mojo¿s adopted sister.--------------- The second Mojo paranormal private investigative tale (see DEADLY GAMBLE) is a terrific tale filled with dead and live red herrings, plenty of twists, and ghosts who demand the heroine solve their case. Mojo with her mumbo and moxie makes DEADLY DECEPTION fun to follow as she uses spiritual assistance to find hard proof that Greer is innocent in spite of her having the means, motive, and opportunity. With two Mojo mysteries so far, Linda Lael Miller appears to have a hit series for fans to appreciate.------------- Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all of Linda Lael Millers Books. This is one of the best but the two in this series needs to be read in order.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have read both the Mojo books and loved them both.
breshay1 More than 1 year ago
Another great book! This is the second book in a new series and it is absolutely, wonderful. I just love her newest characters, Mojo and Tucker. Can't wait for the next book to see what happens between Mojo and Tucker. Linda Lael Miller is my all time favorite author. Thank you Linda for another great series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago