×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dear Girls Above Me: Inspired by a True Story
     

Dear Girls Above Me: Inspired by a True Story

4.0 19
by Charles McDowell
 

See All Formats & Editions

Based on the wildly popular Twitter feed Dear Girls Above Me, a roman à clef about how thinking like a couple of girls turned one single guy into a better man.
 
When Charlie McDowell began sharing his open letters to his noisy upstairs neighbors—two impossibly ditzy female roommates in their mid-twenties—on Twitter, his feed

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dear Girls Above Me: Inspired by a True Story 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not what I was expecting. Not at all as funny as I thought it would be or read from reviews. There were a couple funny things but I literally only laughed out loud once. In my opinion, not worth paying $9.99 for.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great for a flight. I gave it 5 stars...maybe because my following online purchase is so awful, I am browsing for another book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fun book. Love his sense of humor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This Book Is The Most Honest Funny Everything I Like Is Here In This One Hela Good Book Thabks Charles
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was such a great read, nothing too serious, light and very entertaining.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
An easy read, humorous at times. Not too much to say about it...
UncleDennis More than 1 year ago
Charlie does a good job of explaining the impetus for "Dear Girls Above Me" (considering the non-sequiters and other nonsense that spewed from his upstairs neighbors), and writes a good story of how his interactions with the main (unseen, for the early parts) characters and his roommate (a very interesting "B" story). Although funny in parts (both the quotations of the girls and the circumstances presented to him), it was also a bit sad to see how his character (as he indicates the story is not 100% true) seems so weak in his approach with women and handling difficult situations. But overall, a good short reading -- good for the nightstand.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very funny, very entertaining read!  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A one of a kind read that is refreshingly different and funny.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
very funny book. made me glad I don't live in an apartment, on many levels but very funny
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stupid
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved, loved, loved this book. I laughed so hard, I snorted a little. I still can't believe anyone is as dumb as the two girls who live above Charlie, but I have to admit, I was hooked from the first put down. Great summer ready. Enjoy.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
So jr. High,boring & just plain silly. A waste of time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The book started well, campy, tongue in cheek entertaining. But then the 'dropping' started, name dropping, location dropping. The last thing that he dropped was my interest.