×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Death Becomes Them: Unearthing the Suicides of the Brilliant, the Famous, and the Notorious
     

Death Becomes Them: Unearthing the Suicides of the Brilliant, the Famous, and the Notorious

4.3 11
by Alix Strauss
 

See All Formats & Editions

Author Alix Strauss takes a provocative look at the self-imposed deaths of the famous and infamous in Death Becomes Them. In this fascinating and intimate chronicle of celebrity suicides, the spotlight shines on the lonely last moments of Kurt Cobain and Ernest Hemingway, Abbie Hoffman and Adolf Hitler, Dorothy Dandridge, Sigmund Freud, Hunter S. Thompson,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Death Becomes Them 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
John Hopwood More than 1 year ago
This book seems to get all the important details but in a story kind of way making the reading fun and informative.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was interesting to find out about the supposed mind sets of the people in the limelight who had apparently did theirselves "in."
jerseygirl65 More than 1 year ago
this book had me gripped at the first page!! I did feel guilty at reading this but it was so good at the same time. I loved this book. So juicy and suspensful and so gripping. I couldnt put this book down. I read it over and over. I just couldnt get enough of this book. I give it 11 out of 10 stars!! Alix needs at part 2 of this book. It holds your interest and doesnt let you go like a poe book. I was so drawn to this that it just wouldnt let me go. Its a must read and you will be drawn and caught up into it too. Thanks for a top 10 and must read. Looking forward to a follow-up!!
Anonymous 8 days ago
"Death Become Them" by Alix Strauss is an absolutely amazing book. It gives so many details of the famous actors, authors, musicians, powerful people, and artists. Very specific details that shows how their suicides lead up to that point. I would highly recommend this book to absolutely anybody that is interested in topics like these. I've always been interested in suicide and this book is better than any other I've ever read. Highly recommend it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago