×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Death Comes as the End
     

Death Comes as the End

4.2 24
by Agatha Christie
 

See All Formats & Editions

The Queen of Mystery has come to Harper Collins! Agatha Christie, the acknowledged mistress of suspense—creator of indomitable sleuth Miss Marple, meticulous Belgian detective Hercule Poirot, and so many other unforgettable characters—brings her entire oeuvre of ingenious whodunits, locked room mysteries, and perplexing puzzles to William Morrow Paperbacks

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Death Comes as the End 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 24 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I read this book years ago and it has stuck with me. I love all the descriptions of the area and culture. The ending....didn't guess it! And I usually do! :) Worth reading again and again!
Guest More than 1 year ago
though only reading the excerpt, i have read agatha cristie in the past, and she is an outsatanding writer. Her words captivate the reader to turn the page, and her details of the story make you actually believe you are in the story.
Bookworm1951 More than 1 year ago
A great Agatha Christie mystery. Set in ancient Egypt. Great character development and story line. It seemed a bit obvious to me who the murder was and had it figured out about half of the way through the book. Still a great mystery and the story moved along quickly. Kept your interest. Great for all Agatha Christie fans as well as anyone interested in Egyptian culture.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was one of Agatha Christie's best books. I have read most of them and have loved them all. This book was outstanding becasue Nefret showed, in her own way, that they were living lies and were cheating themselves. I was a bit sad though that most of the family died, but they probably deserved it for being horrible.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is SO GOOD!!!! You must read this to be an Agatha Christie fan!!! Perfect setting for a mystery ever!
Guest More than 1 year ago
had to read book for school in 7th grade. Now in 8th. Pretty good. Ok. kinda boring. Agatha's Christie has had better books
Guest More than 1 year ago
this is probably one of the best books i have ever read. i've kept my face buried in this book for hours on end. i recommend it to and murder/mystery lover. i don't know how you can hate this book and say you enjoy reading. i, again, recommend this book to all who find it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have loved all of Agatha Chrisite's books. She is great at writing mysteries that always keep you guessing. The unique thing about Death Comes As The End is that is takes place in Ancient Egypt. This makes the book even better and adds in some romance!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The plot is good and exciting. it also explains human nature very well, with a twist. The sons and sweet daughter is very satisfiying to the reader. The lady that the father brings home just is an aww, and then you think to yourself as soon as you read it somethings gonna happen, so i enjoyed so i think you would too, if you've read the auther b4. I love historical-fictions my self. So read it- sorry for the spelling
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is boring its but do not read it it is a waste of time I didnt like it all!