×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Death, Taxes, and Mistletoe Mayhem (Tara Holloway Series #6.5)
     

Death, Taxes, and Mistletoe Mayhem (Tara Holloway Series #6.5)

3.5 13
by Diane Kelly
 

'Tis the season for death, taxes, and maybe even love under the mistletoe…



Death, Taxes, and Mistletoe Mayhem is a brand-new holiday novella from award-winning author Diane Kelly!

Christmas is fast approaching when IRS Special Agent Tara is assigned a new case involving a jewelry wholesaler who's repeatedly claimed large

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Death, Taxes, and Mistletoe Mayhem (Tara Holloway Series) 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nice holiday short story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love this series, keep them coming
InspirationalAngel531 8 months ago
Title: Death, Taxes, & Mistletoe Mayhem - Tara Halloway Series Book 6.5 Author: Diane Kelly Published: 10-29-2013 Publisher: St. Martin's Press Pages: 84 Genre: Mystery, Thrillers & Suspense Sub Genre: Women Slesuths; Short Reads; Romance ISBN: 13: 9781466847088 ASIN: B00DK41P34 Reviewer: DelAnne Reviewed For: NetGalley Rating: 4 Stars I received a copy of "Death, Taxes, & Mistletoe Mayhem" from NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for my honest review. Description From the Publisher: ’Tis the season for death, taxes, and maybe even love under the mistletoe… Christmas is fast approaching when IRS Special Agent Tara is assigned a new case involving a jewelry wholesaler who’s repeatedly claimed large theft losses on her tax returns. Was Nadine Gramercy really robbed, or were the thefts a mere ruse to pocket tax-free profits? Tara believes Nadine belongs at the top of Santa’s “naughty” list. Her investigation takes her to Chisholm Trail mall, where she meets Fort Worth Police Officer Megan Luz and her fluffy K-9 partner, Brigit. Though Megan believes Tara is barking up the wrong tree, she agrees to provide backup if a bust goes down. Moreover, they decide to team up as matchmakers to find love for Chris Rasmussen, a pediatric nurse who moonlights at the mall playing Santa Claus. Chris has a warm heart and a body that’s hot enough to melt to the polar ice caps. This sexy-yet-sad shopping mall Santa was recently dumped by his fickle fiancée, leaving the not-so-old elf more jilted than jolly. Can Tara and Megan solve the crime…and lift Santa’s spirits in time for Christmas? My Review: A novella that keeps the Christmas Spirit thriving for the reader. With characters that are well developed and likeable and a plot that runs quickly and smoothly. Death, Taxes and Mistletoe Mayhem is a fun read to be enjoyed while on the bus or waiting in the doctor's office. My rating is 4 out of 5 stars.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love the series but could have skipped this one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sheilag2367 More than 1 year ago
This was such an entertaining and fun story that I didn't put it down till I finished it! Officer Luz and Brigit's point of view were a great addition to a wonderful story and I cannot wait to read their continuing escapades!
jef71 More than 1 year ago
I win this book in a contest I enjoyed the book. It was funny and I love the dog. Its about the IRS and Officer and her dog and a lady who claim the jewely was stolen but she sold it an then she would move her shop to another county. The IRS was investigating her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TinaR19 More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this Christmas novella based on the Tara Holloway series. If there is any chance of getting into trouble Tara is sure to find a way to do it. I really like how Diane Kelly’s characters have such a wonderful sense of humor that you will find yourself laughing out loud quite often, so I recommend that you make sure you are not in a place where you need to be quiet when you read any of her books. If you are a fan of Stephanie Plum you will really enjoy reading about Tara Holloway!  IRS Special Agent Tara Holloway has to investigate a case right before Christmas that involves a jewelry store owner who has claimed too many losses due to thefts from her warehouse on her taxes over the past few years. To prove whether Nadine Gramercy was really robbed or did the stealing herself Tara will spend time at the mall where Nadine’s store is located and going over the receipts in in one of the other stores. While she’s there she meets Megan, a police officer who occasionally helps out at the mall with Brigit, her K-9 partner, and she agrees to help Tara if she needs her to make an arrest. As they spend more time together helping each other out Tara also meets Chris, the cute guy playing Santa in the mall, and Charlotte, the store manager of Victoria’s Secret. Tara and Megan decide to play matchmaker for Chris and Charlotte who have had their hearts broken enough to keep them from getting involved with someone who just might be perfect for one another. Brigit has decided not to be left out and adds her paws into getting the couple together for Christmas too. Sometimes simple plans do not always go as planned. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ReadYourWrites More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Kim for Read Your Writes Book Reviews I’ve wanted to read a Diane Kelly book since meeting her at RWA in 2012. Until then, I hadn’t heard of her and I probably wouldn’t have even noticed her, without her big pink beehive wig. I mean think about it, if an author dressed that crazy, then you know her books have to be a little crazy as well. I wouldn’t exactly say that Death, Taxes, and Mistletoe is a crazy book. It’s an interesting book. The book focuses on Tara Holloway, Megan Luz, and Brigit the dog. Tara Holloway is an IRS Special Agent, who is tasked with the job of capturing people who cheat the IRS out of money. Megan Luz is a Fort Worth Police Officer and Brigit is actually Sergeant Brigit, Megan’s K-9 partner and ranking officer. In this installment of the Tara Holloway Series, Tara is tasked with the job of finding out if jewelry wholesaler Nadine Gramercy is committing tax fraud. She goes undercover as a mall CPA at a local jewelry store to see if in fact, Nadine is doing something illegal and has a partner. Tara enlists the help of Megan and they fast become friends. Told in first person from Tara’s, Megan’s and Brigit’s point of view, Death, Taxes, and Mistletoe Mayham is charming and humorous with several laugh out loud, spew your drink moments. And a dog who seems to be smarter than anyone else playing cupid. Death, Taxes, and Mistletoe Mayham marks the start of a new series starring Officer Megan Lutz and Sergeant Brigit called Paw Enforcement. I have to say I’m looking forward to reading it and more of the Tara Holloway Series as well. Source: NetGalley
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Nota really great read.