×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Death's Witness: A Novel
     

Death's Witness: A Novel

4.5 20
by Paul Batista
 

See All Formats & Editions

When Tom Perini, a legendary Heisman Trophy winner turned criminal lawyer, is found brutally murdered in Central Park, his widow Julie Perini suspects a wider conspiracy. Not only was her husband part of the defense team for a Congressman on trial for bribery, her intuition also tells her that the FBI is not too eager to find the killer.

Relying on her skills as

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Death's Witness 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This outstanding book, as Alan Dershowitz and others have said, has the feel of the real, since it's written by a very experienced criminal lawyer who is also a widely published poet and able to write a consummate thriller.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good story about the dangerous world of big time criminals and their lawyers.
crazyreaderAP More than 1 year ago
if you like cop/legal stuff read this author. extremely good. excellent.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Author/lawyer Paul Batista has made a gteat first impression on this reader. He has crafted an exciting and thrill packed adventure that will more than give you your money's wotth. I eagerly await reading his next book. I am positive that it will be just as enjoyable. J M Lydon
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a great read...!!!!!!! Kept me VERY INTERESTED right to the final page!!!! Can't wait to read 'Extraordinary Rendition'... Got to be another GREAT READ...WORTH EVERY PENNEY...!!!!! Hope he writes more...One of my favorite authors!!!!! Thank you Mr. Battista....!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
First time I read something from this author. Will be looking for more of his books. Kept my interest throughout the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Had a hard time putting it down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago