×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Deep Winter
     

Deep Winter

4.1 17
by Thomas Sherry
 
From a relatively normal American life to a survival situation in moments, this story follows the Drummond family as they learn to adapt to a now, very different community...and world. Beginning on a bitter cold January night, the story begins with a series of earthquakes tearing through the Pacific Northwest....and in the following days the family--and the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Deep Winter 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
momond More than 1 year ago
I couldn't put this book down. I was one of the best disaster stories I have read. I plan on reading more books by T.C. Sherry
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I am now anxious to get a copy and see how many changed were made. The story kept me on the edge of my seat and I spent many nights up WAY to late because I just couldn't tear myself away. Luckily, I only got 1 chapter at a time, and finally had to give up when I ran out of story, the rest of you are in for a long night of reading.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why is it that when i try to buy this it stays un available ?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A very good read. It will hold your interest and keep you turning the pages. Similiar to Patriot and Truth's Blood, so if you like this genre of book, buy it, you wont be disappointed.
MollyB1 More than 1 year ago
I am halfway thru the 3rd book in the series. Couldn't put Deep Winter down.
Bill_NM More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book a lot. This genre is the main type of books that I've been reading, and I have enjoyed the whole series. This series has made me re-evaluate my pantry and "on hand" stock. Now if only I could find an uncle or grampa that brought home a BAR that I could have...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Since this story took place here in Wa State I was intrigued. This book didn't disappoint and I learned a lot about prepping as well. I'm actually buying a hard copy of this series to read again and lend to my friends
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Rachelle69 More than 1 year ago
I stumbled across this series and for some reason I've been reading mass quantities of post disaster books lately...anyway it was a compete coincidence that I happen to live where these stories take place or closely nearby my children were even in the same school district described. Same streets and I dare say many of the last names are from families around town. I've been to the court house described as well as the old catholic church at Gonzaga. Driving these streets and picturing them as the author has makes you think. Or perhaps reconsider your pantry stock as well. I highly recommend reading this series because it's well written and not out of the rhelm of possibilies eerie coincidence or not.
cudar More than 1 year ago
good stuff, but was very suprised at how slowly aid arrived to those in need. FEMA and the Red Cross aren't great, but I thought it was a bit unrealistic at times. Liked it enough to purchase the second in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Terrific read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not a bad read. Simple, enteraining, but informative. Similar to the book "Patriot". But, not as preachy or condescending. I am a 23 year Army veteran and I found little to complain about except on some small points.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago