×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Defenseless
     

Defenseless

4.5 20
by Adrianne Byrd
 

See All Formats & Editions



My So-Called Life

Instead of hanging out with her friends, flirting with cute guys at parties or doing anything a normal sixteen-year-old does after school, Tangie Burton is an unpaid babysitter, maid and cook in her own house. And she still manages to ace every class. Does her workaholic mother even notice all Tangie does? Or what's really going

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Defenseless 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 20 reviews.
Dreamer0412 More than 1 year ago
OMG THIS BOOK KNOCKED MY SOCKS OFF!!!!!! I read love takes time and completely and utterly enjoyed it and thought what the heck why not try another novel by adrianne byrd, and it was well worth the effort, this book had me going from beginning to very end! Great work :)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Defenseless was more thank I thought it would be! Suspenseful,drama filled and most of all Romantic! After tragedy and heartache love is still atainable!
Guest More than 1 year ago
A girfriend of mine recommend that I read this book, and I have to tell this book was so good. From the time I picked this book up I couldn't put it down I tell you the book will have your on the edge of your seat wondering what is getting ready to happen next. The suspense and romance in this book is great. Now I tell in the beginning I wasn't feeling Sonja , but she started to warm up to me but it took a minute. Sonja was a independet woman who felt that did not need any help or a man, but shr soon learn that she was wrong. It took Sonja some time to learn and trust men since your had seen so much abused in her parent marriage and her sister. Sonja tried to help her sister but some lesson your just have to learn for yourself, and that is what Laura had to do.The moment Sonja and Dwayne met you knew they were destined to fall in love. Dwayne is one of the top Lawyer and of course in the beginning Sonja had some run in with Dwayne which was all her fault. Smile. Laura was in trouble and in need of a Lawyer and Sonja friend and co-worker Sharon brother just happen to be a Lawyer and guess who the Lawyer in up being my man Dwayne himself. Can't give to much of the book away but you will love it. Louise
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The romance added suspense was well put together. I love this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so good from beginning until the end! It had so much suspenseand romance all twisted and tangeled together. It is a must read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was greater than I could have ever expected....the synopsis given by barnes and noble was to a different story even thought that story line was excellent, I LOVED this one better, I loved how the story was suspenseful and filled with love i loved Dwayne's character which was very understanding and definitely how the story ended.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book, it's very different and has it's own category. It's a great mix between teen fiction and Urban fiction and Carter does a fantastic job and capturing the character of Kyra Jones and her true feelings throughout the struggles she comes upon. I truly recommend this book to any young, black teens out there because it is a novel that they can really relate to and understand as well as enjoy reading.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Have NEVER read a book filled with such suspense, love and drama. The most intriguing was that the characters' skin was the same color as mine!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book was wonderful and I enjoyed it very much and I am looking forward to any other books you have written so will you please send me the name of some other books. My mother couldn't believe I found a book I liked she been tring to get me to read since I was in the 6th grade and now that I 'm in the 8th and found a book as good as that I want to read more but just haven't found a book as good as denfenseless
DDFL More than 1 year ago
Sonia and Dwayne excellent story even with the twist of the Laura's husband not being dead. Just would love to see what happen's when Laura and the P.I. get together.