×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Demon in My View (Den of Shadows Series)
     

Demon in My View (Den of Shadows Series)

4.6 370
by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
 

See All Formats & Editions

Though nobody at her high school knows it, Jessica is a published author. Her vampire novel, Tiger, Tiger, has just come out under the pen name Ash Night. Now two new students have just arrived in Ramsa, and both want Jessica’s attention. She has no patience with overly friendly Caryn, but she’s instantly drawn to Alex, a self-assured, mysterious

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Demon in My View (Den of Shadows Series) 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 370 reviews.
Taylor-Marie More than 1 year ago
Atwater-Rhodes again shows her brilliance in her novels. In Demon in My View, she tells of how Jessica, the main character who is a writer, enconters the idea that her characters are, in reality, very real. Atwater-Rhodes does a great job at telling the story of an original idea of the characters being made real in her simple but descriptive sentences. This book is good to read and curl up in a chair with.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This amazing sequel picks up where In the Forests of the Night left off. The characters are fully explored a lot more, with a new twist. I won't say a lot, just pick up and enjoy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
As someone else said here 'I love you Aubrey!' I never thought I could fall in love with a character as much as I did with Aubrey. I loved his chemistry with Jessica and how the intensity and emotions really popped out in the book. I found myself gasping and saying 'Yes!' out loud when something in the book happened that surprised me or made me happy. I love to read and I can honestly say I have read this book 10 times already. It's a great read, especially if you are into vampire romance. And I can't help but wish I could be Jessica...can you imagine getting kissed by Aubrey? lol-check it out, you won't be disappointed!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
this book got me back it to reading, picked it up and could not put it down; I literalliy tried not to stop reading it and got pissed if anyone interrupted me from reading this book
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was amazing! And She wrote in at age 15!! This book has inspired me in soo many ways, as a young writer. Aubrey deffenetly sounded like a dream guy!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was my total favorite i loved how the story was written. I read this book on my way to Detroit on a airplane and my eyes popped out of their sockets,Demon in my view was as great as the darren shan novels but i thought it was the best vampire novel in the world. My aunt loves Amelia Atwater and i told her i read this book, i sord of feel like Jessica cause i have the same sense of humor and i can write for hours and hours.Aubrey is the best vampire made, to tell the truth how i read it i thought he seems kinda hot. This book is the greatest i read and i think this book should be read over and over and over. I love this Book
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book! I pretty much am Jessica with the whole antisocial and get no sleep because you stayed up all night writing bit. I usually turn to this book when I can't figure out how to word things in writing. Her style is simply amazing.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this book. It is exciting and intriguing. I couldn't stop reading this book. After reading this book I love vampires. It shows a whole new dark world. It shows vampires can be neutral neither good or bad.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read all of Amelia's books but this one is by far the best. She seems to have become a bit side tracked with shifters at the moment. Though I find them fascinating I really wish she would open up to the vampric side on things again. I miss them.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is totally awsome. I read it in about an hour. One thing I love is how jessica can just be a loner and can live with it, and just go's off on her own into the dark and stay there for hours. my most favorite character is Aubry he's so quiet in the book'well I think'. Ameliea has done it again!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I bought in the forests of the night, Demon in my view, shattered mirror, and midnight predator all on the same day. It took me about a week to finish them all and now I've read each of them about three times. These books are what got me hooked on vampires. My friends even say I am totally obsessed.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Amelia Atwater Rhodes is an inspiration to all young writers, including myself. This story is about love, trust, and betrayal. I could compare Jessica, the heroine, to myself thoughout the whole story. It's beautifully written, full of deep discriptive words, and so much emotion it's almost depressing when you finish the book. I would recommend this book to people who aren't afraid of a little darkness.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was better than the first. Jessica was better developed than Risika and didn't cram morals down people's throat. Also, she wasn't a whiner. I wish that Amelia would write a book all about Aubrey and how he came to be a vampire. That would be nice. he's my favorite character. But, I also wish that Jessica would have been nicer to Caryn when Caryn was nothing but nice to her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I might love this book but her best is definitly shattered mirrior all the other books invluding this one just talk about the persons life its so anoying but in shattered mirrior it talks about nokolas and kristopher and every one else and is the most one with action but i love this one to so read it and midnight preditor and shattered mirrior also of course this book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read the story a little out of order.. oops.. But I did not feel as though I missed much to pick up the story where it was at.. I thought the book was interesting.. The character interactions and plot was set perfectly.. The book was a fast read.. Nothing that left you scratching your head asking yourself what you just read.. lol.. ~ Happy Reading ~
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My den
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A good story
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
SleepDreamWrite More than 1 year ago
Yeah when looking at the cover, I keep thinking who it reminds me of. Well any book to be honest. For this, it reminded me a bit of James from Twin Peaks, or something like that. Anyway, really love the covers. And the black rose. This one was good, though no Risika. Then there's Jessica who kind of annoyed me. You get why she's acting the way she is but still. Caryn was alright too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is this the right one?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Weaks up groggily. Her leg hurts but not as much. It is just a conatant throb. She shakes her head and stumbles onto three legs. She hobbles back to camp to check on the damage.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
?