×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Demons Are a Girl's Best Friend
     

Demons Are a Girl's Best Friend

4.1 60
by Linda Wisdom
 

See All Formats & Editions

Linda Wisdom has sold over 13 million category romances and successfully crossed over to single title romance with her Hex series for Sourcebooks. Beginning a new series, Linda brings her signature imagination to an urban setting featuring sexy demon heroes, feisty heroines, and a paranormal cast of thousands.


Praise for Linda

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Demons Are a Girl's Best Friend 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 60 reviews.
BookHounds More than 1 year ago
Maggie is an old witch, ok, not that she looks old, but still she has the wisdom of age. She works for the Hellion Guard, a secret police-like agency for paranormals. Her new job is to protect a teen, who seems to have a lot of enemies including some ancient Mayans who want to take over the world. She literally runs into Declan, a smoking hot partial demon that runs a nightclub when a bust goes bad. The two have definite sparks and Maggie's sharp tongue is a pleasure to read about. The two have massive chemistry even though neither will admit it and only join forces when the evil Mayans try to sacrifice the teen in order to bring about world domination. You need to read the book in order to find out if the two can save the teen and prevent world wide destruction. Linda Wisdom is one of my favorite paranormal authors and her Hex series is loads of fun. She carries over the snappy dialogue from her previous series and this one has just the right amount of romance that is never forced or predictable. I love how she has the pace perfected and matched with humor. There is never a dull moment and now I can't wait for the next one in the series.
LA_Amethyst More than 1 year ago
Great story line, characters and writing!
Shelly Mozola More than 1 year ago
Funny, sarcastic, and a most enjoyable read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another great story by Linda Wisdom. I will read more of her books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A nice paranormal story. I liked the world the author created with witches and other beings. Loved the hero, although I think the heroine should have fought his advances a little less ;p
bridget3420 More than 1 year ago
I have been a fan of the paranormal genre for as long as I can remember. DEMONS ARE A GIRL'S BEST FRIEND is one of my absolute favorites. I was instantly sucked into the plot and couldn't think about anything but reading this book. Linda has made her way into my all-time favorite authors list. If demons, witches and a fun-filled read is what you are in the mood for, this is the perfect book to curl up with.
CastleladyKG More than 1 year ago
Linda has done it again, with the funny creatures and wonderful plot, you won't be able to put this book down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read it in one day, was up till 5am just to finish it could not put it down...... love love love. Am definitely looking for more from this author. FABULOUS!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Maggie is awesome.  Love the Hexy Witches! 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a pretty standard supernatural novel with a strong female lead.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Meli_Green More than 1 year ago
This was the first book that I have ready by author Linda Wisdom. While I think Ms. Wisdom has great potential, I don’t think this book quite hit the mark. The romance so too quick and far apart with not much romance to keep it exciting. The characters were quirky, but at times there were too many to care about. I wanted the book to focus more on the main characters instead of the surroundings and other people in the book. At times it felt that the plot was stalling as well. While it's a twist to read of a demon with a heart. I'm reading one sentence that explains how Declan can level a city and how he lights a cigar with a finger. The next he's sighing about wanting something more from his life. Who knew? Then there's that spell Maggie puts on Courtney...Cracked Me Up. While I enjoyed the humor, witty dialogue and supernatural elements of the book, the story as a whole was just mediocre. I understand that this is the first in a series, and certain characters and plots had to be set up for future books, but I like my main characters to interact more than what was presented in this book. Not a bad read, but not one of the great reads either.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago