×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Devil's Keep
     

Devil's Keep

4.5 15
by Phillip Finch
 

See All Formats & Editions

BORN TO KILL

Even trained warriors often feel an internal blink of resistance when the killing takes place within the zone of body heat.

Not Ray Favor. He killed with the easeof flipping a light switch.

ONE SHOT AT REDEMPTION

A decade ago, Ray Favor was a remorseless killer for theBlack Ops cell Bravo One Nine. He did what he was hiredt o do out of

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Devil's Keep 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome book. It takes a different Tack towards a subject thats been written about over and over. Had a VERY hard time putting the book down and have re-read it two more times. Great Characters who HAVE character. I am Looking forward to the Sequel, and here is something very interesting. I E-mailed Mr. Finch about the chances of him writing a sequel and he responded within the day and assured me there would be one. I seriously hope he takes the characters and storyline into at the very least , a Trilogy.
MightyQuinn More than 1 year ago
I recently read Devil's Keep by Phillip Finch and found myself caught up in the story and the characters. I very much enjoyed the book and am looking forward to the second book in the series. The characters are well written and are easy to connect with. The plot is great and the story never seems to slow down...very hard to put the book down. It was a great combination of adventure, heroism, danger and sadness. I was drawn into the book after the first few pages.
ODOYLE More than 1 year ago
Fantastic. Like reading a great action movie but with better character development. I'm ready for the next in the series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ray Favor and his crew are crazy good. It's refreshing to see an author not afraid to bring a team to the forefront of a novel and not just one character. In particular, the little things like tactical support and logistics are so much more believable with a team, than with one person. Finch has created the perfect team in the Bravo One Nine vets. Each of the four is critical in their own part and together they are lethally efficient. I can only imagine how good they must have been in the days of the One Nine. I can't wait for Finch to put out the next installment of Bravo One Nine novels!
harstan More than 1 year ago
It has been ten years since Ray Favor and his three teammates (Arielle Bouchard, Mex Mendoza, and Winston Stickney) were part of the Black Ops cell Bravo One Nine. They worked for the government on assignments, which typically ended up violent and homicidal. Now they have gone their separate ways with Favor a multi-millionaire who misses the adrenalin rush of the good old danger days. Teenager Maeivic Valencia accepts a job in Manila. She texts her brother when she arrives in there, but he never hears another word from her. Her twin Ronnie goes to the office that hired her, but they insist she never reported to work. He believes they are lying, but they knock him out and take him to the same island prison where Maxine is held. Mendoza receives a call from family in the Philippines wanting his help in finding the missing twins. Thinking this will be easy, he and Bravo One Nine go to Manila only to learn the Russians are running a monstrous operation on an isolated island where the twins are incarcerated. Brave One Nine unite for a dangerous rescue mission. Phillip Finch is a great thriller writer whose latest novel is filled with action at a faster than light pace as a sort of Mission Impossible episode. The heroes are an entertaining quartet though the audience will suspend some belief that they remain in Bravo One Nine shape a decade after coming in from the heart of the cold. Still the linear story line will have the audience's attention throughout as this is an enjoyable tale. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago