×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Devil's Kiss
     

Devil's Kiss

4.1 86
by Sarwat Chadda
 

See All Formats & Editions

Grade Level: 7-9 Age Level: 12-14 Listening Level: Grades 7-9

As the youngest and only female member of the Knights Templar, Bilqis SanGreal grew up knowing she wasn’t normal. Instead of hanging out at the mall or going on dates, she spends her time training as a warrior in her order’s ancient battle against the Unholy.
Billi’s

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Devil's Kiss 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 86 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The Devil's Kiss kept my attention throughout. I think this book is well suited for those who like action-filled and suspenseful reads and not so much for those looking for romance or a love story. Billi's life seemed so hopeless. It was impossible not to feel for this girl...she felt so trapped and alone. Strangely enough though, by the middle of the book I didn't feel much for her, or the other characters, anymore. I was just reading the story and felt indifferent. Perhaps, because it became some what predictable or maybe because everyone was so secluded and separate from the rest. I don't think Chadda intended it to be a heart-tugger but just action filled...and he succeeded.
Lokita More than 1 year ago
I've never read a better first novel than this book. The story was crazy and sophisticated and the characters; modern yet mature. The character's history and personalities are unique and different, yet the author takes general teenage issues and weaves it into something greater. Wow. I don't want to give away the story so I will refrain from continuing, but I am DEFINITELY looking forward to more novels from this author.
books-r-my-heaven More than 1 year ago
Now my librarian at my school gave this to me and told me it was new and I should give it a try since I had read like everything else. So I started it a little confused in the beginning like I am when I start every book. Although this was the first with a twist, it was inspiring. In the book this girl has to go through changes she can't stop, she is treated awfully and she can't stop it until now. This book changes how you see fantasy books and how you picture happy endings. The romance is so messed up you can never go back to love stories.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Your insane
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
To whom may conern: here my rate and review. I didnot like this book very well it was ok.not my favroite.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
IrishGeek More than 1 year ago
Awesome! It was very intense, definitely action-packed, and a beautiful story, even though it's very heart-breaking and tragic. But I still enjoyed it a lot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was astouned at how beautifuly wrought such a historic tale could be. Absloutley worth reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect. I cried so much in this book. U will see y if u do read it. This book has love, friendship, and trust and so many things to learn from. Loved it til death. If someone dies and u love them so much it feels like another part if u has fade."
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was so good i finished it in 1 day... i really love Billi and her best friend Kay... but i think Billi is a hella badass... i wish i was badass like her... Chadda is an awesome aurther... but i wished he could have describe Billi and Kays past... i cant wait to read the next book!!! ;)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago