×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Diary of a Groupie
     

Diary of a Groupie

2.9 63
by Omar Tyree
 

See All Formats & Editions

Tabitha Knight lives a very peculiar life. A child of foster care who has grown into an attractive and ambitious adult, she now finds solace, excitement, and security in the company of rich and famous men whom she dates as a discreet and charming groupie.
Everyone wants to be loved. Tabitha understands that. She shares her gifts with those who seek and,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Diary of a Groupie 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 63 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I was disappointed. I thought the book was going to be more exciting than what it was. It started off slow and then when the suspense did begin, it seemed unrealistic and confusing. I think it would have been more powerful if there were more diary entries that actually 'talked' about something. But the worst part about this book was the ending. It made me roll my eyes and say 'Oh, please!'. Lol. Check it out of your local library.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was very confusing and was very hard to follow i think omar tyree is a good author but this was not one of his better books. Overall this book had me very confused and frustrated
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I read this book a few years ago. It was pretty good. Not the best but pretty decent.
Guest More than 1 year ago
The book was not bad, but it was not great. I think that it could have been better. I think that omar is a good author fly girl showed that but the books i've read by him lately was just average nothing that keep you at the edge of your seat or a page turner. But the book was good as far as the suspense goes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
HnnvcgcczrDghhv nlkj lje.ss
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont waste your money this book was so boring
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I rapidly read this book in order to get it off of my shelf. I have mixed feelings about this book since it wasn't my initial selection. However I was intrigued reading aboit eachcharacter. The plot appeared truthful w/ a message to beautiful young females. Its downfall: some characters were left up in air.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Yo what heppen the bok was man. Ok it was alright but. Damn wat happen to some of the people. I started to guess some stuff that i hoped happen .ya know. Its like u rushed threw it u know. But yo dont buy this book get it from somone t hat mad an mistake buying it
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was a little bit confusing ,but as read on you became to understand the book. The book was not realistic ; But then again some people lives don't seem to realistic either . Everyone is not the everyday ordinary person an lives the everyday ordinary life . So to me if Omar Tyree wrote an ordinary realistic book it wouldn't seem to real to me.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I think this book was great. I know someone who was in the same situation and kept me on my toes.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have read two of his books so far. All I have to say is that this book was pretty unrealistic. It seems untrue that some people will get mad just because of a mere DIARY. I mean come on, can't a girl keep a diary? Anyway, I hope Mr. Tyree would write a more realistic book in the future. But still, I have to give him two thumbs up on Flyy Girl.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the second book I have read by Omar Tyree Flyy Girl was a good read. I have no idea what was going on with this book . This book was boring. It took me three months to read this book. I read anywhere from 3-5 books a week. I just pick this book up when I have nothing else to read. I can't believe I even finished this book. I just keep reading to see if it was going to get better. Boy was I wrong. It was a waste of my time. This book was a waste of paper. Don't waste your time or money on Diary of a Groupie.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've read Flyy Girl twice and this most certainly pales in comparison. This book was boring at times, very slow and just plain confusing. It lacks realism and the ending turned out to be a real let down.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I have read by this author. It has no substance, it is repetitious, and downright boring.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Omar Tyree was one of the first writers to make me put down all other books and instead read urban fiction exclusively. Calling Diary of a Groupie, 'disappointing' is me being kind. I will probably read what he publishes next BUT I wont be as kind if the next book is as horrible as this one.
Guest More than 1 year ago
THIS WAS MY SECOND BOOK I READ BY MR. TYREE. THIS BOOK REALLY TOOK A LONG TIME TO GET TO IT'S POINT. IN MY OPINION HE REALLY COULD HAVE KEPT THIS BOOK. DIARY OF A GROUPIE IS NOT SOMETHING THAT PEOPLE THINK ABOUT OR GO THROUGH EVERYDAY.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Say it ain't so ...that the same man who wrote this book wrote Flyy Girl ...just say it ain't so. If you have read this book, you know what I'm talking about. If you haven't then let me tell you. The title, doesn't have anything to do with the book. This book is not about her diary at all. She doesn't even right important details or her real name in the diary. The diary is no real threat you understand. It seems like Omar tried to make her smarter than she really is. Her whole dream of having her foster sisters living in one big house is just plain stupid. It seems like something a kid would wish for. Not a grown woman who chooses to live her life as a groupie. The whole project she was on was stupid and I didn't find anything exciting about it. At all ...and then the end was totally dumb. I still want to know what her diaries had to do with the whole thing. If you read this book ...it will just make you angry trust me. You will ask yourself ...where is the excitement that she is feeling about this mission. DUMB BOOK!!!