×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Longhorn Football
     

Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Longhorn Football

3.6 11
by Geoff Ketchum
 

See All Formats & Editions

Hook em horns!
At last, here's the book Longhorn fans have hoped for: the ultimate die-hard fan's guide to one of the greatest college football programs ever.

The Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Longhorn Football takes you back to the very beginning of University of Texas football in 1893 when, according to reporters at the time, Texas "wiped up the face of the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Die-Hard Fan's Guide to Longhorn Football 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 11 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good
Mary-Bail More than 1 year ago
My brother is a die hard UT fan, so I got this book and he couldn't put it down! My other UT family members will get this book for Christmas. I hope you write another! PS- it is very sad and obvious by the other "reviews" that the Aggies truly hate Geoff Ketchum. I think it might be jealousy Mary B
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've never been into football, but after browsing through the book I found myself interested and wanting more.
Guest More than 1 year ago
It reads of a 9 year old. If so, great job...as long as you're not in Texas public schools.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really liked Ketchum's book 'How To Tell What Mack Brown Had For Dinner Last Night By Smelling My Breath' Geoff is easily the best Southwest Texas Bobcat, UT fan in the world.
Guest More than 1 year ago
A Solid Storyteller - Highlights Older Longhorn Excellence.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Only a Texas alum can write about the program the right way. Thanks Ketchcum.
Guest More than 1 year ago
300+ pages is a little overweight in my opinion. All that Jeff Ketchcum needed to say on this topic could have been said in half as many pages. There's just way to much junk. I'd suggest the book have a gastric bypass surgery and lose some weight...maybe shave its head.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I likeded the book with all of the big pictures. Words...BAD!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Ever since I shared a dorm room with Geoff at Texas State (then known as Southwest Texas), I knew he would be a great Longhorn Football fan. Nice read into the very fiber that is Texas Football. A must read for Longhorns and Longhorn fans alike!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I have been waiting for Ketchcum to share his vast knowledge of the Horn program. His relationships with the players and special relationship with Mack 'wink' will make this book a must read. Thanks, big boy!