×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip ... with Recipes!
     

Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives: An All-American Road Trip ... with Recipes!

3.5 160
by Guy Fieri
 

See All Formats & Editions

Food Network star Guy Fieri takes you on a tour of America's most colorful diners, drive-ins, and dives in this tie-in to his enormously popular television show, complete with recipes, photos, and memorabilia.

Packed with Guy's iconic personality, Diners, Drive-ins and Dives follows his hot-rod trips around the country,

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 160 reviews.
KindergartenTeacher66 More than 1 year ago
I love the show on Food Network and now have the book! Guy Fieri's passion for good food, leads him many times off the beaten path to find the best home-cooking. A wonderful collection of culinary delight!
AmyMichigan More than 1 year ago
I bought this book as a gift, but had to check it out for myself first. There are tons of wonderful recipes based on the recipes made on the show. It includes the recipe, the location of the restaurant that created the recipe, along with some wimsical stories and interesting information. My dad (the receiver of the gift) likes the recipes, but is planning on using the book as a guide for a road trip he wants to take around the U.S. He is going to stop at many of the locations and try the dishes out for himself! Very fun book and worth the price.
SKY28 More than 1 year ago
GUY TAKES YOU TO ALL LOCATIONS,FAMILY RECIPES AND HOW TO GET THERE IN HIS BOOK. IF YOU LOVE THE SHOW YOU WOULD LOVE HIS BOOK!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love to watch Guy Fieri's show so when I saw his book I had to buy it. Book is filled with great recipes from his many visits to the local restaurants that prepare the best of the best. I would have liked to see some colored illustrations though. Overall I love the book and intend to buy his next book as soon as it is available. I also plan to buy another copy for my sister as an X-Mas gift, I know she'll love it too, she's also a fan.
RN-Lori More than 1 year ago
I went to Joe's Farm Grill, Guy is right on the mark. Food is excellent.
SS15 More than 1 year ago
love the book, love the show; recommendations are right on;
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guy's book is as entertaining as his show! The book is arranged by state, so that you can look-up the food you like by it's regional specialty. Every recipe and restaurant includes Guy's personal notes and anecdotes about his experience with the place, the food and the people. This book is great for those times when you want to serve-up a truly original and good-tasting dish to your family and friends.
Chelem6 More than 1 year ago
We travel alot and bought the book because we like to try the D,D & D and $40 a day resteraunts, this was awesome instead of looking them up on the Food Network site. The recipes are easy to follow and there's alittle from each place he visits, I'm ready for the next season!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
We will take this book when we travel so that we have an idea of restaurants with comfort food at a good price. We enjoy Guy Fieri's TV show and this book expands on the show.
purple59 More than 1 year ago
Great book has alot of good recipies in and some humor to go along with it. If you like the show this is a good book to get.
scooter88 More than 1 year ago
i simply love it. guy fieri is funny recipes work and back ground articles are funny
DIVACHICK More than 1 year ago
LOVE THE BOOK, LOVE THE "GUY" MUST HAVE IF YOU ARE A FOOD NETWORK FIEND. HAS RECIEPIES AND LOT'S OF INFO ON HIS RESTURANTS. I GAVE IT AS A GIFT TO MY HUSBAND FOR CHRISTMAS. HE LOVES IT. ANY DINERS, DRIVE-INS AND DIVES FAN SHOULD BUY THIS.
WarrenRouse More than 1 year ago
I have only one complaint. The author "leads" the reader on by building up a particular recipe. Then, he offers the ingredients of another menu item. Now, I understand that some recipes are "secret." But, don't lead me on about how good it is, and then, unable to provide the recipe, give me another. What a letdown! Build the story around the recipe you CAN give us, not on the one you can't. Otherwise, good book.
1georgiegirl More than 1 year ago
I would love to take this book and have it expanded to include more states. Because I live in Colorado, and not one spot was mentioned. I may have over looked it...but anyway..I think it would be great fun to take a road trip using this book and 1000 places to visit before I die.
Dave53DM More than 1 year ago
I just went through the Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives book, given to me as a gift, for recipes I might make (and which I didn’t already have). I was quite disappointed. There were only a few dishes I would want to make or eat. So, what happened to all those other good dishes we saw on DDD? (Note: one can bookmark a DDD recipe website.) Face it, if we want to know about the restaurants, we can watch DDD. And it’s clear that Fieri didn’t get the okay from the chefs for all the best dishes (he admitted this; and it makes sense)—so he either offered a generic recipe or the recipe for a dish that wasn’t even featured! Why do I know that it was a generic recipe? The first recipe I tested I compared to one I got from another source. It was identical. I used to like the guy. Then he came out with “Guy’s Grocery Games,” to compete with the popular challenge shows. Puhleez. But this “Best Seller” is to me an obvious attempt to milk every penny he can from the large TV food-oriented consumer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My name is Zachary.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hhuegrgwuhcryhfbggduutwjsgdydhdhvzhd fhdj fhe hcjfbf fvdwd
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
PeteyPB More than 1 year ago
I was looking for more recipes, pictures of the food, pictures of the cooks, and pictures of the scenery where he traveled -- all in color! I thought that since the book's contents were not in color, that the cover should not have been in color. The recipes were for the most part not to my taste, either, but I should have known that from the title. PeteyPB
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love it my family takes a lot of day road trips so if we want to go to dinner we just pick a place from the book thats closest to the place we are. It works great for my family.
carla97420 More than 1 year ago
I have both books and his cookbook and enjoy them all!!! I was hoping there would be another Diners, Drive-ins, dives for 2010. Still waiting. Come on Guy don't let us down. Carla
salsgal71 More than 1 year ago
My husband & I love to try new places to eat.. and we are looking forward to planning our next trip around the eateries listed in this book! Fun!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago