×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Discipline [CD/DVD]
     

Discipline [CD/DVD]

5.0 2
by Janet Jackson
 

See All Formats & Editions

A few lines from a couple songs and some suggestive presentation guarantees that a significant amount of the reaction to Discipline, Janet's tenth studio album, will feast upon the singer's lack of judiciousness when it comes to expressing her sexuality. Leave the teasing and explicitness to the teens and younger twenty-somethings -- not the grown women --

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Discipline 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 15 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Omg Janet what the heck is this , This album blows , Your All for you was the good record after that you went down hill. I love Feedback it's decent but the rest is Crap sorry Janet fans but you might wanna skip this album due to its sounds the songs sound the same and Save you money!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I never bought any of Janet's cds, I just waited for the single to come out. I wanted to buy it because I love Feedback, Luv, and Rock With U. The-Dream and Ne-yo wrote a couple of songs on here which I love. She doesn't disappoint on this CD. I even like the interludes. My favorites are Feedback, Luv, Rollercoaster, Rock With U, 2nite, Greatest X, So Much Better, The 1, What's Your Name, Discipline, and Curtains. So I guess all of them!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Damita Jo was an artistic catastrophe. 20 Y.O. was better musically, but a marketing and conceptual nightmare, what with it's cheesy make your own cover contest and an attempt to regain relevance based only on her past achievements. NOW, Janet has decided that she wants to acheive much much more on Discipline, her near perfect 10th studio album. This is the first time in many years I listen and feel that Janet has really put herself foward. Highlights are the smoothed out Rollercoaster, R&B pop delight LUV, funky So Much Betta, and the albums title track which be her steamiest song yet without getting too overt. It has been said before, but this time, Janet is REALLY back!
Guest More than 1 year ago
The album we've all been waiting for from Miss Jackson. Contains slinky dance tracks and smooth mid-tempo grooves. Best Bets: "Rollercoaster" "Rock With U" "Never Letchu Go" and "Can't B Good"
Guest More than 1 year ago
For those who were underwhelmed by Janet's previous two efforts, fear not. The third time is definitely a charm on Ms. Jackson's latest. Janet has gone back to her pop/dance that made her a star and she's made a killer album in the process. "Feedback" is totally fresh and funky, while "Can't B Good" is littered with sweet harmonies over a soft piano line. "Rock With U" has an inescapable groove and "2Nite" is her best dance anthem since "Together Again." Perhaps the real treat here is the title track, which rivals "Anytime, Anyplace" as Janet's steamiest song ever. A pleasure from start to finish.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVE this album!!!!!!!!!!!! It is so Janet. A real banger. She is back to being herself and she's happy again. YEAH!!!! Nice grooves and great collabo with Missy. Don't like the interludes. Title track is super sexy and really makes you want to get it on!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the original that everyone loves!!! Omg I love every song on here. You can dance to every song or just kicked back and listen to her soft voice. Don't listen to the other person who said it was horrible if you listen to the full version you'll fall in love with it. And i'm not even a big janet fan. GO JANET!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
...But she still has it, as evidenced by her first GREAT release in many many years, DISCIPLINE. This is more on par with the JANET album than any of her other albums, because it is packed with pure jams! It is very difficult to determine what my favorite songs are because there are so many! So Much Betta, LUV, 2Nite, Rollercoaster, The 1, and the singles Feedback and Rock With U are all stellar quality jams. It is the track Discipline, though, that is the best on the album and easily her best slow jam to date. Steamy and playful, but not overtly nasty, this will be the big hit of the album!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I still love Janet Jackson's new album, Discipline! Very fun and danceable album, especially back-to-back slamming numbers of Feedback, Luv, Rollercoaster, Rock Wit U, and 2Nite. The ballads are smooth, such as Can't Be Good and Discipline. And I like that she's great on an album without longtime producers Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis. Producers like Rodney Jerkins, Jermaine Dupri, Stargate, Ne-Yo, the Dream and others gave her some solid songs! They stayed out of the way and let Janet be Janet on her album. It's very high energy most of the time on here. One of her best since Janet and Velvet Rope in the '90s.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago