×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Disconnection
     

Disconnection

3.0 23
by Erin Samiloglu
 

See All Formats & Editions

There is a serial killer on the loose in New Orleans. Someone is branding, stabbing, and strangling young girls. Their mutilated bodies are being found in the depths of the Mississippi River. Beleaguered detective Lewis Kline and his colleagues believe the occult may be involved, but they have no leads. And the killer shows no sign of slowing down. Then Sela, a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Disconnection 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 23 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good story, but Erin should let up on the inappropriate political remarks. Remember half of America is republican. Not a good way to win over fans. I had to skip over the political remarks (which had nothing to do with the story) to keep interested. I am republican and was insulted by some of the remarks and false information regarding republicans. Politics and paranormal just don't mix well. Ha! Besides this authors apparent dislike of republicans, it was a good story. Maybe the next book I purchase from this author will be more open minded? Hope so.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not get past the author's political views, and obvious didain for Southerners in general. We are not all redneck racists. I am appalled that this author let what would have possibly been a good, even great, book be derailed by political garbage!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was a good read for a short story, but, it was a little creepy. The book was very detailed and the twist on it wasn't expected.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I tried my best to finish this book to get to the end to see what happens and how everything comes together. But it just was too disgusting for me. I had a hard time staying focused on this book and following it. It was a little all over. And quite frankly there is only so much you can read about hemorrhoids before you wanna throw up. If you read this book you will know what I am talking about. If you like gross, disgusting, and creepy thriller this is the book for you. I only am giving it a star because I have to
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was not impressed. I skipped a lot of dialogue. I don't know why we had to know about the detectives issues with his rear.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Harriet klausner strikes again with her cliff note book report, telling every detail of the booj. This pister needs to be banned. She is an egomaniacal demon.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I beleive this book may have started out as a murder mystery in the authors mind and then switched to a supernatural thriller somewhere down the road. Rule of thumb... stay with your first instincts but it was a good effort
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book keep me at the end of my seat at times. I enjoyed reading this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WOW! Did not expect a short story to be this good. Kept me entertained the whole time. Political "slams"... who cares, get over it. Too much information on Kline's "discomfort"... once again, get over it. And holy cow... why read the book if one person tells the whole fricken story with just the "review"!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a good thrill and has a perfect plot. You'd be surprise at what will happen in this book. (It has strong language also)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book starte off interesting but i got loss towards the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book started out really good and kept me interested but right at the end it got weird. Many typos. Its an ok read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kept me interested
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read...enjoyed the plot.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was very good read. I enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It had all of the elements of Stephen King early books: great plot. suspense and the unknown. I highly recommend this book! Oh by the way, it really did not slam the repulicans that bad and hell it is only a book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was great!!! I love these kinds of books!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Suspenseful yet really weird!!! Contains quite a lot of transcribing errors.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Residents of the Big Easy are not living up to the city¿s nickname as fear has gripped New Orleans. A serial killer has been mutilating young females before dumping the corpse into the nearby Mississippi River. Because the victims are tattooed with weird diagrams, New Orleans Homicide Detective Lewis Kline concludes that the killer is performing some form of a ritual slaying. As his hemorrhoid flared up, he knows that in a city like New Orleans there is virtually no clue as the occult shines big time here................. Following a nightmare, Sela Warren goes to the Black Kitchen on Bourbon Street with her friend Mandy who deserted her, but left her cell phone behind when it rings. Thinking it is Mandy, Sela feels compelled to answer the ringing phone, but quickly regrets that she did. The caller says she is Chloe Applegate, the serial killer¿s last victim. Sela is shocked with the impossibility of apparently either hearing from the dead or more likely a cruel trick, but will soon realize how deep the insanity can go when evil comes calling for her...................... DISCONNECTIONS is a strong thriller that moves on two levels, that of a police procedural struggling to stop a serial killer from murdering again and that of a paranormal connection between Sela and the malevolence coming for her. Readers will be hooked from the moment Sela picks up the phone and keep reading to learn whether the supernatural in terms of the devil or a devilish killer are behind the homicides and the assault on the heroine¿s senses. Erin Samiloglu writes a powerful who-done-it that is part wonder suspense and part supernatural thriller................. Harriet Klausner