×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Divine Justice (Camel Club Series #4)
     

Divine Justice (Camel Club Series #4)

4.1 314
by David Baldacci
 

See All Formats & Editions

Known by his alias, "Oliver Stone," John Carr is the most wanted man in America. With two pulls of the trigger, the men who hid the truth of Stone's past and kept him in the shadows were finally silenced. But Stone's freedom has come at a steep price; the

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Divine Justice (Camel Club Series #4) 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 313 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you are going to sell the paperback version of Devine Justice for $4.99 then you really shouldn't be selling the e-book version for $14.99 It dosn't make sense. Why wouldn't people just buy the paperback version. Or better yet get it out of the library. This is something you really have to think about.
Catbluize More than 1 year ago
If you haven't read the other "Camel Club" series, the book might not be as good as if you had. Camel Club continues to shine in this book. Good story plenty of action. Interesting ending. Well worth reading
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I eagerly await each book about the Camel Club. I hope that Divine Justice is not the last in the series. With each one, I fear that the Camel Club story will come to an end. With the rich characters of the Camel CLub already a part of my literary family, I am hopeful that John Knox will be become a part of the Camel Club in the same way that Alex Ford and Annabelle have. I think what I enjoy most is that such diverse personalities have joined together and formed such strong bonds of friendship. The fact that the stories surround Washington, DC either directly or indirectly parallel our own fascination with politics and politicians and the people who often suffer because of what they have sacrificed for their country. Please continue this series. In much the same way as the Sean King and Michelle Maxwell stories, I never hesitate to pick up the latest book involving the Camel Club.
Twink More than 1 year ago
I have read many of David Baldacci's earlier novels, but haven't read him in awhile. Big mistake - I forgot how good he is!

Divine Justice picks up the story of Oliver Stone, aka John Carr - one of the most deadly assasins the U.S. government ever produced. But when Carr wanted out and they killed his family, they made a terrible mistake. Stone retaliates and Macklin Hayes, a high ranking spy, is determined to find him and make him disappear for good. Stone ends up in the small mining town of Divine, Virgina hoping to lie low for awhile. But trouble seems to go hand in hand with Oliver Stone. All is not fine in Divine. Stone's sense of justice will not let him walk away. At the same time his friends from the Camel Club are trying to find him to help him.

As I had not read the Camel Club, The Collectors or Stone Cold, the other novels featuring these characters, I was a bit concerned that I wouldn't understand the plot in Divine Justice. But it wasn't a problem. A few pages in I was up to speed. Most of the action takes place in the Divine setting.

If you're looking for a fast paced, thrilling novel - this is it! The characters are larger than life and the action never stops. Good and evil are clearly defined and you'll find yourself rooting for John Carr.

If you have enjoyed the Jack Reacher character by Lee Child, then this is a series you would enjoy.
jeffg2000 More than 1 year ago
This book ended well, but sure took a long time to get there,
AlexHunter More than 1 year ago
Character and plot development are among Baldacci's many strengths as a writer and he doesn't disappoint in his latest addition to the Camel Club Series. Similar to most of his novels, the action/thrill factor is high, while still developing relationships among the characters and introducing new characters to the group. Another 5 star effort!
sharonfgraves More than 1 year ago
I am a fan of David Baldacci's writing. I enjoyed the Maxwell and King series so much that I also got hooked on The Camel Club series. The characters are wonderfully developed in the first book of the series, and this carries through in each of the following books. The story here was interesting and entertaining. Many have complained that it's too '24' or 'too unbelievable'. Well, it is a WORK OF FICTION. Mr Baldacci is a wonderful storyteller, and his talent does not stop with this novel. The entire series is suspenseful and full of twists and turns.
WhosYourSeanie More than 1 year ago
As is the case for each one of the books in the Oliver Stone Series this was a fun and entertaining read that I couldn't put down. They just keep getting better and better. I can't decide if I like this one or the last one better. There are some pretty corny stuff in the book, but overall I enjoyed it. If you're a Baldacci fan, and a fan of the Oliver Stone series I'd recommend giving this book a look.
KenCady More than 1 year ago
David Baldacci insists on keeping the Camel Club going. It would be divine justice if he didn't. His latest effort is a disaster of a story, with little to recommend it. Having started the series off well, it would be better to let these characters rest than to take them to the country to investigate a weird prison scheme. But he takes them, and their credibility has never been so strained. The story just gets harder and harder to believe as any resemblance to reality gets left behind in the need to come up with something new.
Tracy924 More than 1 year ago
I've loved every single book that David Baldacci has written. He keeps me riveted with what the characters goes through and keeps me guessing as to if the bad guys truly get it in the end. And I am definitely glad he decided to bring back "Oliver/John" because he is a very memorable character. It takes me, in all honesty, about 3-4 days to finish his books. I am buying this book and a copy for my mom because she loves him too.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best of the Camell Club series so far. Could not put it down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great book. Makes me wonder if the Camel Club is coming to an end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I freaking love the camel club series david is kick butt writer
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thoroughly enjoyed reading this series. So many twists and turns for this installment of The Camel Club. You will not be disappointed
Ruth_Agnes_Schoch_Forese More than 1 year ago
I have ever been a fan of David Baldacci's work--from "Absolute Power" on. I am especially enamored of the stories and characters in The Camel Club series--including this fourth, "Divine Justice," so I am HOPEful that, somehow Mr. B. will grace us with even more of them! As always, my curiosity and brain wheel-turning kept me turning the pages at a rapid rate--both anxious to get to the denouement AND sorry that it would end: The signs of the BEST. The story line for "First Family" (book immediately after "Divine Justice" had me fooled, comfortably, for awhile. I should have known better. There is ALWAYS more to his characters than when you first "meet" them. Also, the continuous use of people and characters attached to the presidency and The Mansion gives only joy to this lover of details of all things political. THANK YOU, MR. BALDACCI...Your gifts to us readers are MUCH appreciated!
roguereviewer More than 1 year ago
I am a big fan of this writer and I really did love this story. It covered the bases and clearly set-up the story. I love the setting, the topic and yes it is like 24 but anyone who loves espionage and action...this could definitely be a great series. Camel Club and all!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I usually like Balducci, but if there was one more way they could have tortured Oliver Stone while torturing the readers I don't know what it would have been. It's not plausible for a human being to live through all of that. I felt like I was watching Jack Bauer on 24.

Painful to read. I hope the Camel Club has been put to bed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hey whats your name baby-Carter
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
goldieinaz More than 1 year ago
Another five star book! The Camel Club series has got to be one of the best and every single book is better than the last one. Once again, thank you Mr. Baldacci for hours of entertainment.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Couldnt put this one down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
o . sTftfc