×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Do Unto Otters: A Book About Manners
     

Do Unto Otters: A Book About Manners

4.5 10
by Laurie Keller
 

See All Formats & Editions

Mr. Rabbit's new neighbors are Otters. OTTERS! But he doesn't know anything about Otters. Will they get along? Will they be friends? Just treat otters the same way you'd like them to treat you, advises wise Mr. Owl. And so begins Mr. Rabbit's reflection on good manners.

In her smart, quirky style Laurie Keller highlights how to be a good friend and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Do unto Otters 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is really cute and it's a cute way to start teaching children the golden rule. I know a lot of adults who need to read this book as well.
DBrady More than 1 year ago
My 5 1/2 year old loves this book on manners because of the humor. The plays on words make him laugh. I recommend this book as a very engaging way to help your kids understand the benefits of good manners, fair play, etc. It is also fun to read as an adult and it certainly gives you a light way to remind your children to share, etc. "remember the Otters!".
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a creative twist on the golden rule. I loved reading this story to my son. He wanted me to read it over and over again. We also enjoyed the illustrations. This book made me smile. I love the way the author taught the meaning of the golden rule in a fun way without changing the meaning. This is the first time I have read a book by this author but now I want to find more of her books. I'm glad I bought this- book it's a keeper.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
NC_Dad More than 1 year ago
At first I did not think this book was particularly interesting, but I noticed my 3 year old son really seemed to catch the point of the book about being polite and considerate. He really enjoys listening to the book and will repeat many of the morals.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a really funny book about a bunny and his next door neighbors, the otters. The bunny is really worried that his neighbors might be mean and forget their manners. I think this is a good book for ages 4-8.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is a wonderful mix of graphics, illustrations, and text. The review of manners and a positive approach as to how to interact with others especially those we don't know makes an impact on children. Without being preachy, the point of personal responsibility and community really comes across.