×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Do You Know [CD/DVD]
     

Do You Know [CD/DVD]

5.0 1
by Jessica Simpson
 

See All Formats & Editions

Over the course of four albums in nearly ten years, the public at large has proven largely indifferent to Jessica Simpson the pop singer, stringing her along with a handful of charting singles but never quite giving her a big, undeniable pop hit, the kind that would justify her celebrity. Given that anemic track record, why wouldn't a good ol' Texas girl like Jessica

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Do You Know 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I don't know what the previous reviewer was talking about because I think that this cd is her best so far. I think she found the perfect fit for her voice. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've always been a die hard country music fan, and was suprised to hear Jessica Simpson was releasing a country album! I've always been a fan of her and her personality (not really her music), but wasn't expecting anything great. But to my delighted suprise her CD is actually pretty great! her duet with Dolly is my fav! I hope people open up and give her a chance and don't just judge her for being Jessica simpson!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love this CD. Beautiful songs, beautiful voice. The best IMO are Still Don't Stop Me, Sipping on History and the powerful Remember That. I'd definitely recommend putting aside your preconceived notions about this girl that you got from reading the tabloids, and give this CD a chance.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Jessica Simpson is trying different things that will help her grow as an artist and a person and i believe that is the reason why she did this record...this album is great to listen no matter what situation you're going through. She just proves that she can sing in any genre of music! Don't hate her because she's singing country or trying to be the next carrie underwood! She's not!!! She's finding herself in her own skin through everyday life just as any normal human being. I say don't judge a book by its cover because this album is really good!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I thought this album was ok. I really liked her older music but this sounds pretty good. Some of the songs like &quot pray out loud&quot i thought were kinda stupid, but &quot remember that&quot and sipping on history&quot are cute. It's definatley an ok album if your a jessica simpson fan.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This country album of Jessica's is her very best album yet, I really like all of the songs on this album, she really has such a very amazing voice! I also like the bonus DVD of the "Come on Over" music video plus behind the scenes of how the video was all put together and the interview with Jessica telling her fans how she returned to her roots of country music!!

I'm definitely looking forward to her next country album that she releases and I can't wait to hear all the new songs on it plus she's such a great songwriter and singer! I hope some of her songs on this album will be her next singles!

Overall, this album of Jessica's is really worth purchasing and listening to it over, over, and over, again. It's her very best album, hands down!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Don't be fooled, country fans (and fans for worthy music for that matter): Simpson is a fraud underneath all the hairspray, makeup, tight clothing and posing. This is her attempt-like her sister Ashlee's Avril Laviagne act- to become the next Carrie Underwood. Which she ain't. It's all marketing, folks. If you buy this CD you have been duped, and frankly should be ashamed of yourself. As for Simpson herself? She can go back to spreading her goalposts for pro football players for all I care.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago