×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dog Training For Dummies
     

Dog Training For Dummies

3.5 31
by Jack Volhard
 

See All Formats & Editions

Make training fun and effective

This friendly guide shows you how to select the right training method for your dog, based on his unique personality, to reach your desired goals. Whether you want to teach Buddy to sit or master retrieving, you'll get expert training tips and techniques for you and your dog — to ensure a mutually respectful relationship

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dog Training For Dummies 3.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 31 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
All the dummy books work great! I read this book,Dog Training for Dummies, then I trained my dog and he never gets in trouble. I recommend this book to everyone!!!!!Naomi#1
Guest More than 1 year ago
Just not impressed with this book. Training tips not super helpful. Lots of strange 'alternative' care type stuff (adding supplements to pet's diet). At one point even suggesting to not buy from a breeder who isn't familiar with their puppy grading scale. Whole book just a little strange.
Guest More than 1 year ago
If you actually take the time to read the entire book you'll find yourself very knowledgable when it comes to dog training. As for housetraining, there is an entire for dummies book devoted to that and it is called Housetraining for Dummies. And for puppies there is a for dummies book called Puppies for Dummies. If you buy and read all three books, you will have all the knowledge you need.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book is very poorly organized, it is not cohesive and does not flow. I had simple questions about my puppy and I couldn't find one word in the index or in the table of contents to address the issue at hand. Some issues it doesn't even address, others it addresses, such as HOUSETRAINING for only a few sentences!! I am sure the authors had good intentions but if in your table of contents you have chapters about putting your dog in shows, before chapters about normal everyday puppy needs, then you need to get a better editor!!! Obviously, I DO NOT recomend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you take time to read it you can actually work it out.
KazeKitsune More than 1 year ago
My malamute didn't respond to the techniques in this book. I ended up taking her to the PetSmart training classes anyway...and she started responding to their techniques immediately. Save your frustration...Go to a real trainer.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book, Very helpful for a person like me. I am getting my first Leonberger service dog for balance and hearing (my second service dog)and it was very imformitive.