×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dogrun
     

Dogrun

4.0 14
by Arthur Nersesian
 

See All Formats & Editions

mary bellanova came home to her east village apartment, cooked dinner, and fought with her boyfriend, primo. but soon mary realized that primo's silence in front of the tv set was more than just one of his bad moods: primo was actually dead.
other guys had abandoned mary before,but primo's exit was by far the most unique. and suddenly mary's life —

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm not a big fan of Nersesian, but this was one of the best books I've read so far this summer. This book is not only dark, but funny and dramatic at the same time! I'm looking foward to read more of his works.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I extremely enjoyed this novel, you can completely relate to mary. With the realistic plot, a starving lifestyle becomes idolized through the hands of nersesian. I suggest you read it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This Book really gave me a view of the fast-paced life in New York. Mary is a Character that every one can relate to and apply their own instinct to. Nersesian is amazing with his ability to analize situations and describe them with the perfect wording. Plus it's a book that leads you, not pushes you
Guest More than 1 year ago
This has to be Nersesian's best written piece I've read. Although I think Manhattan Loverboy is my favorite of his, this one is the most well written book he's done to date. Definitely an excellent book.
Guest More than 1 year ago
All I have to say is this is a fantastic book
Guest More than 1 year ago
Although, the main plot of the story does not revolve around a normal situation, Nersesian's excellent writing ability makes the story believable. His true to life in New York diction makes you feel as though you are in the heart of 'The City', even if you are reading this book hundreds of miles away. Being a woman myself, I was very impressed by his ability to write from a woman's point of view (with the exception of the PMS remark). The book is a quick intense read. I highly recommend it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Each time you sit down with this book you feel as if Mary is your best friend. You really get to know her and understand who she is. As a single 28-year-old myself, this book provided a little comic relief to city life. I would recommend this to anyone looking for their path in life. Enjoy!