×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Dogzilla
     

Dogzilla

4.8 15
by Dav Pilkey
 

See All Formats & Editions


“Dogzilla rises from a volcano to break up the First Annual Mousopolis Barbecue Cook-Off, and scatter the Big Cheese’s troops with her fearsome doggy breath--but the threat of a bath sends her scurrying back to her mountain. Illustrations are painted in bright acrylics around cleverly trimmed and placed photographs of Pilkey’s pet mice, cat, and

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Dogzilla 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My children have all checked this book out from their school library several times each and it is always over due. I finally got it for them for chrismass. I liked the hard back better but I and my children still love the book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
I love dogs and the Big Cheese is really cute. I love the part where the Big Cheese says, 'Are you men or mice?' then the soldiers say, 'We're mice!' and then The Big Cheese runs after them. It is really funny. I like that the author uses real mice and a real dog in the pictures. The mice are cute.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is the best book i ever read.How can you not like it?It's funny and has animals in it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My child took Dogzilla out of her school library. I absolutely loved it. We read it over and over and laughed each time. I called several of my friends and read it to them. The puns are soo funny and clever. I bought the book myself, and shared it with lots of people. It is one of my favorite children's books. I found out the author wrote more, and than read Kat Kong. This was clever as well. Dogzilla still remains my favorite. My neighbor has a the same exact breed of dog as Dogzilla. Her name is Brandy, but I call her Dogzilla. This is a must buy for the children's home library.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My daughter brought this book home from her school's library. The first time I read it to her, we howled! The pictures are hilarious! I love what Pilkey's done with his collage! Although the story is not an original one (what stories are these days?), Pilkey's pictures and down-to-earth wording make this book a joy for young and old alike. I am going to purchase this book not only for my daughter but as gifts for other young children in my family as well! And, I might keep a copy for myself!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I LOVE BOOKS LIKE THESE I HAVE READ HIS OTHER BOOK KATKONG AND HAS MICE ALSO THEY ARE GREAT CHILDREN BOOKS TO READ. FAST AND EASY KIDS COULD LEARN HOW TO READ ON THESE BUT ONLY A FEW WORDS A A LITTLE HARDER, AND MORE ADVANCED! Ü
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book never sits on the shelf in our school library. The kids think it is hilarious. Dav Pilkey really has a handle on what makes the age 6-9 set crack up.