×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Doing My Own Thing
     

Doing My Own Thing

4.2 13
by Nikki Carter
 

See All Formats & Editions

Success is never easy. Neither is staying real. . .

Sunday Tolliver's hard work and talent have finally paid off-she's got a smash album and mad-money beyond her wildest dreams. But earning fame is a lot easier than dealing with it. Sunday's diva cousin, Dreya, and bad-boy rapper, Truth, will do anything to get payback and wreck her reputation. Her gifted

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Doing My Own Thing 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 14 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is one hundred percent worth buying.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I lovee theese drama books! Nikki Carter really gives detail about the characters so that you get a mental picture. I got this nook for Christmas and this was the first book i read. I fall in love with theese books so much, you wouldnt believe how fast i read them. I started reading it christmas evening and finished it at 1:00 am ! HOWEVER, i didnt really like how she ended the story...... i wish she would've gave more detail or have a follow up book!!! is this really the last book ??? ¿ (
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sunday is a rising star and her cousin Dreya a.k.a Drama is jealous of her success but her jealously is turned into full on anger when she learns that Sunday wrote songs for the girl who was creepin with her man Truth. Sunday has got a lot to handle with the reappearence of her father, Dreya refusing to admit the cause of the bruises on her face and Sam's "if you ain't my girl then I'm gone" ultimatum.
Brittany_M More than 1 year ago
Sunday Tolliver is a rising pop star with an album that's just about to be released, a reality television show that's about to premiere, and a college fund that's growing by the day. The summer before her freshman year in college should be fabulous, but she's got all kinds of drama going on in her life. Her "Boo and Bestie" Sam wants to take their relationship to another level, her cousin Dreya's stage name is "Drama" for a reason, and her friend Bethany is stirring up trouble with her cousin's boyfriend-a bad-boy rapper with some anger management problems. Sunday's dreams are finally coming true, so why is her social life starting to feel like a nightmare? Sunday is a very strong, ambitious, sympathetic heroine. She always wants to do the right thing and stay loyal to her friends, but she has a hard time deciding when she should put herself and her dreams first. Despite her out-of-the-ordinary lifestyle, the problems she faces are easy to identify with and fun to read about.
TrueLove7 More than 1 year ago
I Have Read Them All. This One Was By Far The Best I Ever Read ! I Hope There Is More : ) Keep Up The Good Work. Im Glad Sunday Finally Let Loose & Dreya Finally Calmed Down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago