×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Don't Close Your Eyes
     

Don't Close Your Eyes

3.4 80
by Lawrence Kelter
 
A female detective investigating the deaths of successful women realizes she's the killer's ultimate target.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Don't Close Your Eyes 3.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 80 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good suspense and storyline. Did not like that the book, when opened had no cover page. 616 pages for 99 cents. Did not want to put down. First time to read this author and will get the next book in this series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A page turner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Wow. This book is a disaster. It not only was riddled with inaccuracies (FYI to the author: O negative blood can be given to an A positive person. A little research goes a long way), but the portrayal of the main female character did a disservice to women everywhere. Her character was utterly ridiculus and her attraction to Twain was completely appalling.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Don't Close Your Eyes is an excellent read... I love Stephanie Chalice! I could not put this book down. there is everything you would want in a suspense thriller; murder, humor, sex! This novel is fast-paced entertainment!! It will keep you on the edge of your seat! I cannot wait to read Ransom Road and Lawrence Kelter's newest novel, The Brain Vault.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This wonderful book kept me interested from page one! Its the kind of book that keeps you wanting more. There is murder, humor, love & suspense all rolled up into one. The ending has a wonderful twist to it! There are no 'dull' parts which made it hard to put down once I started reading it. Lawrence Kelter is a new author, Im looking forward to reading more of his future books.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Kelter provides a strong female lead, definable characters and a pretty clever plot line to keep the reader interested and involved. The murder scenes are graphic, the dialogue singes like a stun gun and Detective Chalice is clever but flawed in her ability to get beyond her own past. I would expect her or a similar character to show up in Kelter's next book, with the hopes that he will continue to make this a 'series' because Don't Close Your Eyes was absolutely an enjoyable, mystery read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love tge characters. Great read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The mystery was good and well developed, but I didn't need to know about her sex life or her fantasies. That was unrealistic and nearly made me stop reading the book. I expected to enjoy this book more based on the reviews, but I'm sorry that I already purchased the next book in the series.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was very interesting from a psychological standpoint and a lot of fun to read. The storyline will keep you turning the pages, wondering what will happen next. I'm looking forward to Lawrence Kelter's next book...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not sue where all the supposed rauchy porn scenes were.... musta missed those. Excellent read, nothing explicit, main char is sarcastic sassy and curses, but shes portrayed very well. Great read!
don11db More than 1 year ago
Stoy keeps you on the edge of your seat. I could not put it down.
Imareader27 More than 1 year ago
If you like suspense, murder, mystery, women who are beautiful and sure of themselves, humor, twists and turns, and a little sex thrown in....you must read this book! Some reviews have mentioned that Detective Chalice thinks and is "hot" in this book and complain about the sex in it. I found the sex parts just fine and although Chalice is a bit conceited, I found the character well portrayed. The suspense kept me going! I wanted to find out who was killing all the women and couldn't figure it out! Det. Chalice really evolves in subsequent books. (I've read the whole series) She is less into her looks and more likeable. I loved the book and couldn't put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I can't even finish it because her "leg shows" and other various means of manipulation are so annoying. The only thing you learn about the character is that she thinks about sex nonstop. Ridiculous.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed it very much, can't wait to read the next one
Guest More than 1 year ago
I really enjoyed this book. It kept me in suspense the whole time & the ending was a blast! I hope to read more books from this brilliant author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is just a disjointed string of plot and character cliches. It's as if the author watched a season of "Criminal Minds" and then tried to slap together a novel incorporating all the episodes. The storyline jumps around with no development or transition, the dialogue goes from unnatural to corny to almost nonsensical, and the book is even riddled with inconsistencies and typos. I can't believe it was actually published.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a decent story, but it was bogged down by the sexual references that were clearly not needed. I read the Brain Vault first & loved it. Decided to get the others. I'm disappointed in this one. I think the story line is very good, but gets a little trashed.
pinkeyRS More than 1 year ago
This book is nothing but soft core porne. Took areally good start to the book then wantd to tell nothing but about her sex life.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
funny quick paced...well worth your time
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Boring. Main character talks too much. Is more interested in her sex life than solving crimes. Skipped middle and went to the end. Dumb story.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
looked like it might have been a good book if there was any text - all blank pages!!