×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Don't Ever Tell
     

Don't Ever Tell

4.1 19
by Brandon Massey
 

See All Formats & Editions

Dark Secrets. . .

With a new identity, a new city to live in, and a wonderful new husband, Rachel Moore believes she's finally free of the demons in her past. But nothing could be farther from the truth. For the deadly secrets she thought were long-buried are now on the brink of being exposed. . .

Have A Way. . .

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Don't Ever Tell 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 18 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Massey is known by some for his shocking horror novels but the world will surely take notice with this new suspenseful tale. The story begins with Dexter Bates, ex-cop sentenced 10-years for attempted murder, orchestrating a prison escape. Dexter calls in old favors to accomplish his mission which is to get his old life back ¿ wife, money, and controlling the streets. Joy Bates was terrified of her ex-husband ¿ Dexter. She totally cut herself off from her old life ¿ home, family, and friends. She was now Rachel Hall Moore, happily married, salon owner and mother-to-be. While putting the finishing touches on a client¿s hair she received an emergency phone call and within hours she disappears again. Leaving an encrypted note, Rachel is determined to keep her husband safe without disclosing the details of her past. Joshua loved Rachel with all of his heart. But lately she seems to be acting strangely, making him realize that she has a few things that she isn¿t talking about. He has never met any of her family, she doesn¿t talk about her past, and why is her computer password protected? The day he was going to address his concerns, she left him a dear Joshua note ¿ and she was gone. Determined to uncover her secrets and bring her back home, he would have to man up and fight for her. Massey proves his amazing talent as a suspense author. Don¿t Ever Tell will grab your attention from the first word taking you hostage until the last syllable. At times, this reader wanted Rachel to tell her husband the truth¿wanted Joshua to man up¿wanted someone to protect Rachel¿s friends and family but each page was a different surprise. Massey is a superb storyteller and a master of suspense ¿ believe me you won¿t be disappointed as this story will let you know what happens when you don¿t tell the truth. Deltareviewer Reviewing for Real Page Turners
JudiciousReader More than 1 year ago
But it defintely wont be my last, really intriguing, held my breath a couple of times while reading, the end predictable yet still captivating. I didnt want to stop reading.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Readers are going to enjoy this book about Joshua and Rachel secrets and how her husband deals with them...'Thrilling Suspense Story'
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
MEEEEEE!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I complerely love it, a page turner.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LitLoverDS More than 1 year ago
I have read several of Brandon Massey's books. I know him more for his supernatural works, however this novel was pretty good. I think
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
To summarize: Rachel takes on a new identify to hide from an abusive ex-husband. The ex-husband, Dexter, gets 10 years in prison for trying to kill her. Rachel starts a new life with her new found identity, meets and marries Joshua. When she finds out her ex-husband escaped from prison she knows he will find her and kill her. So she leaves her new husband, goes into hiding without telling her new husband where or why. The new husband, Joshua, finds out bits and pieces of her secret past and tries to find and help her.... Seems like I've read & seen this before 'The Lifetime Channel?'...The obsessive husband and the wife-in-hiding... A shadowy theme of 'Sleeping with The Enemy', except Dexter, the ex, is a bit more sadistic. I'm an avid fan of Brandon Massey and LOVE his style of writing but there was nothing extraordinarily different about this novel as is the case with his other novels. I kept expecting a surprise but it didn't happen. It was just another stalking novel about an obsessive ex-spouse out to kill an ex-spouse. It lacked uniqueness and I found myself rushing to finish reading the book. The storyline was enticing but ultimately predictable. I didn't have the anticipation I usually get when reading his novels. I prefer Brandon's supernatural horror novels - he stands in a league of his own in that genre. I still look forward to his next novel....
harstan More than 1 year ago
Dexter Bates is free after spending four years at Centralia Correctional Facility. A prison guard Steele, and Dex¿s pals Javier and Javier¿s wife Christy liberated him as he was being transferred to another facility. They inform him his woman vanished. He is unconcerned as he will find her for betraying him and payback is hell when he makes the remittance.------------- Happily married Rachel Moore has changed her identity so that she can move past her relationship with incarcerated abusive Dexter plus just in case he somehow gets out he will not easily find her she knows he will look. She has relocated so he cannot find her. However, although she feels free of him, she still at times looks over her shoulder into the shadows. Rachel knows if he is freed, he will search for her if he searches for her, he will not quit until he finds her if he finds her, he will killer her beloved husband and torture her until he kills her. She prays every night, but so does he in his way. Only one can have their prayer answered.---------------- Dexter is a chilling villain who seems so calm even when he is killing someone. As he begins his quest, Rachel is very happy in her new life. That contrast between them enhances a strong psychological suspense thriller that never slows down from the moment the correctional guards escorting Bates stop to help a pretty blonde with car trouble and never decelerates as he is coming for her. Fans know high noon is coming as Brandon Massey provides a gripping suspenseful tale.-------------- Harriet Klausner
MROBERTSON More than 1 year ago
This is the first book I read by Mr. Massey. I didn't know what to expect but I was NOT disappointed. I enjoyed the love story drama mix. I read it in one day because I felt like it was so real. Domestic violence has nothing on the main character in this story. He was just ruthless. But thanks to Mr. Massey he got his!