×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Don't Sweat the Small Stuff . . . and It's All Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life
  • Alternative view 1 of Don't Sweat the Small Stuff . . . and It's All Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life
  • Alternative view 2 of Don't Sweat the Small Stuff . . . and It's All Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life
     

Don't Sweat the Small Stuff . . . and It's All Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life

4.5 29
by Richard Carlson
 

See All Formats & Editions

This groundbreaking inspirational guide—a classic in the self-help genre—shows you how to put challenges in perspective, reduce stress and anxiety through small daily changes, and find the path to achieving your goals. Among the insights it reveals are:

  • How to think of your problems as potential "teachers"
  • How to do one thing at a

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Don't Sweat the Small Stuff...and It's All Small Stuff: Simple Ways to Keep the Little Things from Taking Over Your Life 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 29 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This cheerful book aims to make us stop and smell--if not roses--whatever is sitting in front of our noses. It offers 100 meditations designed to make us appreciate being alive, keep our emotions in proper perspective, and cherish other people as the miracles they are. If we follow its directions, we will be happier, more harmonious people.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I picked up a few clues about letting go off issues that will not make a difference in the long run. Don't Sweat the Small Stuff is a worthwhile read if you tend to take life too seriously and get hung up on minor issues. If you want to make the most of your life and any and every situation, I recommend Optimal Thinking: How To Be Your Best Self.
Guest More than 1 year ago
'Don't Sweat the Small Stuff' is easy reading, to the point!.. Read it again and again because each chapter holds the key to coping. Outstanding!
Guest More than 1 year ago
I got this book for Christmas and really like it. I haven't finished it yet as I kept it in the bathroom and read it here and there. And I must say, it's a very motivating, umcomplicated self-help book. It's not the kind you have to sit down and read cover to cover either, rather its a book to 'sample' a few pages of as the book is divided up into very short stories, each containing a gem of wisdom. A classic that lives on, I give it 5 stars for its timeless values and inspiration.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is an excellent book of small sections, 100 of them, with ideas and strategies for making life more pleasant. A wonderfully enjoyable read and well suited for gift-giving and also for bedside table placement because you can read a section so quickly. Classic!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book has had an amazing influence on the way I look at life. It teaches you to love everday to the fullest. It also teaches to recognize the important things in life and to focus on them instead of stressing about small stuff.
Guest More than 1 year ago
My guidance counselor reffered me to this book after I exploded aobut stress. I read a little review of his book, and I found it pretty good. Great for all ages, especially those who are made fun of, because of high intelligence
Anonymous 7 months ago
This is a great book because it assist with real life scenarios and situations.
Anjanette More than 1 year ago
I purchased this book for a friend but I perused the pages and it is a decent self help book. This book is recommended for people who need that little reminder to do what the title states, "Don't sweat the small stuff." Sometimes people just need that little push in the right the direction and this book is that tiny shove in the right direction.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jeremy_S More than 1 year ago
Book gives helpful, common sense on how to live a simpler more fulfilling life. The advice inspires to think positive and proactive. Seems to be repetitive in some spots but leaves the reader feeling good.
Zadunajsky More than 1 year ago
I am still reading the book. I enjoy it very much, and have learned a great deal from it already.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
We all experience the ups and downs of everyday life. At times, the downs can overwhelm us to the point where we forget to count our blessings. Thanks to Dr. Carlson, I was reminded to focus on the positive aspects of this existence and minimize the negative thoughts. Result? A sense of inner peace.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was suggested to me by a doctor as I dealt with a number of struggles following a stroke. I still have a long way to go but I am doing it with a much better frame of mind. Thank You Dr. Carlson
Guest More than 1 year ago
I recently have had the oportunity to seek a therapist, which I may say has been well appreciated, she had a few dozen books and some videos to use, she suggested this one, and I must say, I read nearly half of it on the drive home, I do plan on purchasing this to have for myself,and I will also purchase them for a few family members---wonderfully helpful.
Guest More than 1 year ago
WOW! Just what I needed! I read this book in one football watching session (what is that, boys, 3 hours?) - I just couldn't put it down!! It is something I constantly RE-READ, to remind myself of all of the essentials of life that we sometimes forget. I'm a lot more lighthearted, and find myself smiling more. Don't Sweat The Small Stuff In LOVE was great too....
Guest More than 1 year ago
This was the best book ever and I plan on giving them as presents! It was so helpful I'm constantly re-reading it. It made me recognize some things about myself and the suggestions are working. It is a process but the book helped to lower my anxiety level. It's very easy to read since the chapters are so short. It's definately therapeutic. My husband can't put it down either.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I've only read a little of this book at the doctor's but as much as i read it was very good, in fact i will buy it asap. I suggest you read this book if you need something good to read.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Was prompted to read the book by something that was said to me by a 76-year old lady in a wheelchair who has Cerebral Palsy. She could tell I was having a stressful day at work and she simply looked at me and said 'Dont sweat the small stuff.' Decided to buy the book, read it front to back then bought the workbook. It has helped me to become more patient and deal with 'road rage' a little easier.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I listened to the tape as well as read the book. I can assure you that even though you know most of the things in this book. It really makes a huge difference to hear someone tell you how precious life is, and how not to be overwhelmed over little things like a friend not returning your phone call. Or having to take the garbage out more than your spouse. Its a must read if you want to be a happier and more content person.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I'm Japanese and I read a Japanese version, and I was impressed what is written in the book. Since I read this book, my whole life has changed and all of a sudden, my future looks brighter. Everybody becomes to nice to me because I'm doing what the book says. Yes, unhappy is not my life, but my thought. I create my own problems. I needed to change my thought first. Now, I feel real meaning of my life and I thank God that I met this book, this book is the greatest book I ever seen.