×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Doomed
     

Doomed

4.1 19
by Chuck Palahniuk
 

See All Formats & Editions

Welcome to Purgatory. Chuck Palahniuk style. 

After a botched Halloween ritual, Madison Spencer, the snarkiest dead girl in the universe, finds herself trapped in Purgatory, otherwise known as Earth. The upside: she is no longer subject to physical limitations (she can pass through doors and walls). The downside: well, she's still dead. Her first

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Doomed 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 19 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
You know, I've always enjoyed Chuck's writing, but I hate blog style writing. With that being said, this story is rather interesting and disturbing and morbidly funny at the same time. I think I need to read Damned (I missed the memo on that being the first in this series), and I think it would clear up a lot of questions I have. Other than that, good find!
rjdrennen More than 1 year ago
Great! I loved this book. A fantastic follow-up to "Damned", this book answers questions and makes excellent connections to the first novel. Maddy is such a fun, well-crafted, engaging character. It has been fun following her journey and I can't wait for the next book to see where she goes next!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
LOL!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
224perweek More than 1 year ago
Once again, Madison is up to no good. This is a humorous adventure that is a bit crude around the edges. Even though this is a second book in a series, it could be read as a stand alone. But if you have not read the first one, it is called "Damned". These are great stories and I can't wait till the third.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Stacey_Sophia More than 1 year ago
Maddy is just perfect and definitely my favorite palahniuk character. What an evolution of storyline and plot development. Seriously looking forward to the third.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A perfect follow-up to "Damned," but far more interesting. Can't wait for the third.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quite a fun read. Definitely dark and pure Chuck P. fashion. I would recommend reading it directly after Damned as there was quite a bit I had forgotten about the plot. I wonder if a third installment will come of it?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Barbandop More than 1 year ago
Such a disappointment!!!!  I loved Damned and was so excited when this book came out.  I am so disappointed.  It drags on and on and on.  I feel like I'm actually in hell trying to get to the end of this book.  Maybe that was his goal.  If so, job well done.  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Chuck has lost it.