×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Double Dutch
     

Double Dutch

4.2 52
by Sharon M. Draper
 

See All Formats & Editions

secrets

Delia loves Double Dutch more than just about anything, and she's really good at it — so good she and her teammates have a shot at winning the World Double Dutch Championships. Delia would die if she couldn't jump — but Delia has a secret, and it could keep her off the team next year.
Delia's friend Randy has a secret too, one that

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Double Dutch 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 52 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was one of the best books ever bc..............well i dont want to give the whole book away so to find out amazing this book was just pay $6 and read it. P.S. i could talk about this book forever and its just going to be how great it is
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book was pretty good. There were some exciting plot twists, and a couple of great cliffhangers. here are a few weird things, though: the secrets, the teachers, and the families. How can Delia not know how to read? And why did some of those teachers hit kids, fall asleep in class, and just read the newspaper? Also, every kid seems to have a hard home life. Yolanda's father is stern and her mom is an alcoholic and smokes. Delia's parents are divorced. Randy's mother ran away and his dad is not at home most of the time. Misty has to take care of her siblings cause her mom is sick. Tabu and Titan's father died. A little unbelievable, Sharon! Hey . . . Did anybody notice the name Willie Williams ( Willy Williams from Out of My Mind)?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book we read it in class at the end of the year.looking at the cover i thought it would be really dull and boring but but it turns out it was really good. I recomend this book to EVERYONE!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it so much good book
iamawesome34 More than 1 year ago
TERRIBLE!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thisss Book Iis Amazinggg Wow Best Book Ever So Readd Ittt
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It's entertaning
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Miss-Karmelshorty More than 1 year ago
Book Review Outline Book title and author: Double Dutch by Sharon M. Draper Title of review: Double Dutch review Number of stars (1 to 5): 4 Stars Introduction: I loved Double Dutch by Sharon M. Draper is a perfect book for you. Double Dutch, for those who don't know, is a way of jumping rope that demands a high degree of skill and energy. This book catches your attention. This book has a lot of events and twists that will catch your attention. In the beginning of the book there are the Tolliver twins, who people think that are bullies but they are really not. Delia, Yolanda, Randy and Charlene are on a Double Dutch jump roping team. Delia has managed to hide her inability to read from her parents and teachers, but she doubts she can pass the proficiency test that will enable her to graduate to ninth grade and continue competing in Double Dutch jump rope. Description and summary of main points: This book is not that hard to read. Secrets, not all of them credible, abound among the eighth-grade protagonists of this disappointing novel. Delia has managed to hide her inability to read from her parents and teachers, but she doubts she can pass the proficiency test that will enable her to graduate to ninth grade and continue competing in Double Dutch jump rope. Evaluation: If I had to give this book a review I would give Double Dutch I would give this book 4 stars. This book is a really good book. Conclusion: At the end of the book all of the people solve there problems. Your final review: I love the book Double Dutch!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Ericca Douglas More than 1 year ago
So good
Yessenia Gutierrez More than 1 year ago
I have read almost all of Drapers books and ive never been disappointed.....this was a very cute and inspirational book....... i reccommend it to all midde schoolers
Jas Hill More than 1 year ago
i+have+read+it+more+than+once.+Its+Really+good%21
Judy Garmon More than 1 year ago
This book is the best. I have read it two times..... Everyone should read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This would be a great example of a great book. It has multiple problems and solutions, Has different events and I found them all exciting, where you can't wait to turn the page and find out what happens next exciting.The events also have experiences which most of us could relate to. I give this a 4/5.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Double Dutch is one of my favorite books. As im reading, it makes me feel like the chracters and to get into their problems. This story brings it down to reality and what teens can relate to. Secrets can cost you alot. Delia's secret is something shes never told anyone ... Delia gets through her day and connects with her friends throgh double dutch.. but will it always be that easy for her??...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I checked this book out of my school library. I finished it in one night and it is really good to read.