×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Double Love (Sweet Valley High Series #1)
     

Double Love (Sweet Valley High Series #1)

4.3 35
by Francine Pascal
 

See All Formats & Editions

WELCOME TO SWEET Valley High—a world of good girls and bad girls, hot boys with fast cars, perfect tans and natural highlights . . . all under the Southern California sun.
Twin girls, identical in every way—yet they couldn’t be more different. Jessica Wakefield is used to getting what she wants—at school, with her friends, and especially

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Double Love (Sweet Valley High Series #1) 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 35 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is awesome and a really intresting and adventureous read type of material
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Francine Pascal is an impressive writer. The format of her books keep people puzzled on what will happen next, so they keep reading. Each of her stories have an ending that makes you want to read the whole series. The details Francine Pascal uses, gives you a visual effect about how the book would happen in person. This book is about twin sisters Elizabeth and Jessica, that have a crush on the same guy, Todd. Elizabeth is the better-behaved twin, and Jessica does what she can to get attention. Elizabeth has had a crush on Todd for as long as she can remember. When he starts talking to her and noticing her, Jessica interrupts and Elizabeth gets jealous. Todd takes Jessica to the dance, and Elizabeth's hopes are crushed. In the end, it turns out that the whole time she thought Todd wanted Jessica, he really wanted her.
Anonymous 21 days ago
Kiss your hand post this on three other books and look under your pillow
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I started out reading this series when I was a teen. It got me into reading books. I hope there is more coming out.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect, both nostalgic and interesting enough for newcomers as well! I love that this series is an ebook now, I hope the rest of the series gets published too!
Guest More than 1 year ago
i didn't think i liked it but i read it fast i couldn't stop reading it. It never was slow. Its a excellent book and ended perfectly the way i wanted it to. STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU READ IT =]. wont be dissapointed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
There is 11more !! YES 8)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kdofdisiffrffffffffffkkikowo really good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was realy goodmand I enjoy it A lot. Get more peopl to like it because it rocks!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved this book but jessica is a little lier
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
TeensReadToo More than 1 year ago
Identical twins Jessica and Elizabeth Wakefield couldn't be more different.

Jessica loves boys, flirting, and fun, while Liz takes a more serious approach to life. But these sisters stick together through everything.

When a date goes wrong for Jessica, she finds herself in major hot water. Only, the people rescuing her think that she's Liz. Suddenly the whole school is buzzing about the wrong twin and Liz's life is falling apart. Her best friend defends her, but for how long? Todd, her crush, now seems to be attracted to her sister. Will Liz forgive Jessica this time?

DOUBLE LOVE is the first book of the old SWEET VALLEY HIGH series that has been updated to include cell phones and the Internet, but still contains the same plot. It's a great book for the beach.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! I have read this one and the next one in the series called 'Secrets'. They are both really awesome, and I cannot wait to read the next two in the series when they come out!
Guest More than 1 year ago
This book was amazin. It teaches you about high school and I strongly recoment it.
Guest More than 1 year ago
i bought this book at barnes and noble yesterday and i was excited because i have almost all the old sweet valley high books from 1983. i was missing #1 -4. i brought it home and started reading it and i noticed that a lot had changed and it wasn't the same at all. it seemed almost like they were making a joke out of it. the 1983 book was a lot better and they should have left them alone. overall i was really disappointed and i won't be buying anymore of the updated versions.
Guest More than 1 year ago
I could not stop reading this book. I mean it was amazing. It kept me on the edge of my seat thats for sure. I love the end especially. I recommend this book to everyone and anyone especially teens. 3
Guest More than 1 year ago
i loved this book and i also read the second one and i cant wait until the third and fourth come out! im addicteddd.